current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Happy '04!
2004-01-01 - 11:27 p.m.

if you can see Kathy's pic, then I'll be really excited because it'll mean I"ll have learned to host pictures.

Anyway, it's a NEW YEAR! Again. I guess I should be all "WhoA! All right1! New start! '04 baby!" But it really seems like no big deal.

So anyway I've made some New Year's Resolutions:

1) Draw a little more. It's good. If not just to post on deviantart and make Rachel turn green. Probably a good idea to start putting together a portfolio with photos and fashion just in case.

2) Work my ass off for tennis.

3) Get good grades!! This is a big one. Keep up with all clubs. be an extracurricular buff.

4) Pass my goddamn driver's test the third time around. Jesus.

5) Keep my temper more in check.

That's it. It's not so much, I don't think. How many did I have last time? I'll check later. #4 isn't even really a Year resolution, more like a 3 week one. Anyway.

So New Year's wasn't so bad. I spent it at Kathy's Mormon Dance. I danced crazily and got pretty sweaty. The interview was actually not bad and all the mormon guys were really nice, surprisingly. The music was so-so. There was too much country. We got asked to dance by the same fat, ugly guy, a nice guy named Glade, and a formal guy named Anthony. We blew blowers and popped poppers and searched for kazoos and shit on the floor. Dancing was fun. I thought Kathy looked sooooo cute. /

But after the dance, this stupid fat and frumpy mormon chick interrupted our 'GO UTAH" cheering in the lobby and asked us, "Are you guys mormons?" "Yes, I am," said Kathy. The girl said, "Then why are you wearing a skirt like that? it's so short. I can see your legs through it" or whatever. What a ho. I was so mad I could smack her. If she was such a really great mormon girl, why was she being so mean? I wanted to ask her, "Well are you a mormon? cuz I can see your bitchiness right through your stupid facade."

Anyway. happy new year all. Kathy leaves tomorrow and I will help her paint.

Oh yeah and today was torturous cuz all there was was horribly asian singing from my dad and his boss all day into karaoke microphones. CAN YOU IMAGINE??? I mean, any ordinary kid would have just died, but I strove on. It nearly drove me mad though.

yesterday - tomorrow