current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

JOURNALISM ROCKS!
2004-03-12 - 4:54 p.m.

I feel sorta pretty proud of myself.

Wow there's been tons of loads of drama lately. I've been getting really, really into this commondress thing since I know so much about it. I'm e big fat activist, and it's pretty crazy and cool. Unfortantely it's also depressing and tiring to fight so hard for something and have them just like 'whatever'.

anyway theseniors put up posters and dressed up in black and white supporting common dress as the senior prank. So I brought paints and went, Whoop! You're not black and white anymore! I painted Ellen Banh and Francis. Now the grand majority of the seniors class spread it that I was painting everyone and am evil, or whatever bullshit. Geez, they are really anonying me. So anyway I went to school the next day in a really cute getup and Francis squirted me totally yellow. Instead of pouting about it, I went home at break (with my drivers license oooo) and skipped 3rd, apinting myself a t-shirt. I ewnt back to school in safe shorts and a tank that said "PHHS AGAINST COMMON DRESS" in blue paint. Momma always tol' me, don' get mad get even. Actually she never tol me that but it's my belief. Man seniors were mad.

Anyway, Mr Crowther has taken a liking to me and asked me to read all these columns by Dave Barry. Then he asked me to do a satirical article, Dave Barry style, on common dress! Awesome isn't it? He told me that I have a biting sense of humor and that he really believed I could pull this off well. Then, he said if I did a good job on it that I could do one a month. Can you believe it? I'm going to have my own column in the newspaper! He said the newspaper could use some humor. It was so cool when he pulled me off to the side and dissected the strucutre of these articles one on one and taught me how to do this, and told me that he believed in me. I was glowing!!!! Of all teachers, Mr. Crowther is the one that I have wanted to earn the respect of most. I was astonished that he would consider me to do this column and not Greg, but at the same time really glad.

yesterday - tomorrow