current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Incubus and My Hair
2002-04-16 - 4:51 p.m.

My hair makes me sad.

I went to the BeeGee salon because it's cheap to cut my hair. My dad cut his hair. The lady kept saying, "No hair left, aaah? Heehee! No hair left, aaaah?" I laughed at that, but that lady is nasty.

I told the other lady to cut my hair, and I kept trying to say, "Okay, that's enough. Okay, that's it. Stop. Right. Don't do anything." But she ignored me and kept going and going and going and going and now it's all gone. It's gone! It's so short! And she layered it too, the bitch, so it looks ROUND. I have a BALL HEAD. So I can't go out in public with it dry (heck i can barely stand having it dry when i'm not in public) and I have to gel it a lot. The second I walked out of the salon I started CRYING. I cried for an hour, mourning my hair and my ugliness. My dad said it was my fault. Booooh.

i should just hack off all of it and spike it, is what i should do.

I went to the Incubus-Hoobastank concert! CHEEEER! It was spectacular! It was wonderful! Brandon is sexy! (it feels weird to say that because of, ahem, the other Brandon, but I will try to put him out of my head...) I think that Brandon has the perfect body. I mean, in my opinion..... some people like more muscle or more fat, but I like skinny guys. Except skinny guys usually have absolutely NO muscle mass.I like litheness though. Litheness is good. But Brandon is perfect. I got to stare at his bod for an hour or something. Perfect.

So I almost didn't go. Kathy was supposed to come at 3 but she didn't, i sat being miserable and throwing a temper tantrum because i had no one to go with, even Em refused. But she showed up.. barged through the door, looked at my expression and instantly felt guilty, i could tell... she arrived at 4:30. We left, and I was about ready to cry when I saw the line.. it seemed so long.... but it really wasn't that bad. Weird fortyish fat guys all came and tried to sell us Incubus shirts. They were all saying, "Incubus shirts, 10 dollars here, thirty inside!!" There was a Brit one too, go figure. He said, "10 dollars!" and Kathy asked, "and thirty inside?" I laughed. I don't know why. I don't think he heard.

They were ugly remake rip off shirts anyway.

I want to change my template. It's so...... UUrrr... moody. I should not make permamnent changes while in the depths of depression. Because then when you're happy you get all scared by the angriness. Boo. Angry. I don't know how to change it.

I saw my friend AShley and when I went over to talk to her, I looked over and there was the Kamikaze Bomb Squad. (A local band)They'd followed me. I'd gone and worn their T-shirt. Whoa... they were totally psyched about it, and were very, "Duuude, you have our t-shirt on, you're so cool!" I went back to my place in line, asked an extremist goth chick who smoked too much to save our spots,grabbed Kathy, and went to take pictures with the KBS. They wanted me to be in all their pictures. I felt so special. Andrew had a grey t-shirt and sunglasses. He is hot.

NOw they know who I am, I will draw things for their logos and t shirts and such and ask kim or Lisa to give them to them... maybe they'll like them. Who knows?

We sat in the pit. I was angry at a lot of the girls there. Why did they wear short skirts and tube tobs and high heels? I saw one girl with all three of those things in the pit of all places. What an idiot. I hope she died or got raped.

There were extremely fat white chicks there who were burnt to a crisp. They were all red. They wore tight tank tops, so the fat was falling out all over the place. Even the security gaurd winced at them. THey bent down and showed off their asscracks.

The show didn't even start, but the lights went on. Everyone stood up. I was smashed instantly. I learned short people do not belong in the pit.A girl with a yellow lacy tank top was pressing her back against me. She was very sweaty. How did she get so sweaty? Nothing had even happened yet. Kathy really wanted to leave, so we went and got a couple of spectacular seats instead. Better than the Blink concert ones.

i bought mentos. I learned that if you really want to break the ice between you and other people, take a picture of them. There were two hot guys next to us, and I took their picture. they instantly started talking to us, which was very cool. They talked to us a lot later. THey were from Morrill. They gave us juicy fruit sticks.

The concert was good. The lead guy in Hoobastank sings exactly like Brandon. Not voice wise, but the behavior is the same. the movements with the microphone, the two feet together, the arched back, the tilted head, the one hand with the microphone and the other hand over the stomach. Uncanny. He wore a preppy white polo shirt, a beanie (which meant i didn't get to see his face)and adidas shoes (eew) and sexy legs. The drummer was naked except for shorts and he was barefoot. He had long hair. I felt he was very nice looking. There was some serious moshing. They still moshed for Incubus, but everyone was a little nicer. People got picked up off the ground, room was made, and food was shared. Both Incubus and Hoobastank are veeeery good live.

This is so fucking long.

THings that got thrown on stage:Panties, great handfulls of bills, coins, shirts, a shoe, hats, a wallet (this elicited, "Thank you, it's a very nice gesture, but this will be in the lost and found after the show")He caught: a bra, a hackey sack, and something hit the bass on the last song, making a BOOM. There was a great gasp and some kind-of-silence, but Incubus continued wonderfully so everyone was happy again. he also accepted some flowers from a girl. If I were her I would have been so glad. She looked calm and happy. That's good.He sang with them and then stashed them near the drums. He's sweet.

A lot of t-shirts with his art on them were being sold. He draws so well, i admire that about him.

Brandon was wearing: a tannish button up collared shirt, a tie, calf length dark grey shorts with a belt, high black socks and green low tops. Oh, shoot. He opened up the bottom of his shirt after about half an hour, and a couple of songs later took everything off. His long hair was nice.

The concert was better than the Blink one because people screamed.... but not during the music. Before, and after the music, but not as much during the music. I seriously could NOT hear the Blink songs because i couldn't hear over the screams. But this was good. When Blink let the audience sing and was silent, all you could hear was unintelligable howling. This time, you could actually hear everybody singing the words, which totally amazed me. I loved it. I also got to sit down, and still be able to see. Few people stood up,(in the seating area) everyone kind of just enjoyed the music. Except for a handful of people around us, who were screaming with the I luv Brandon shirts and stuff. Bleech.

The giant TV screen behing them and the lights made for some nice effects. I kind of wished they would just make plain old white light, because the blue or purple or yellow light made them look odd. There were a few points where they made these little white lights on a black background come up behind them to look like stars, which was beautiful. THey did the same thing later, but with pink lights and they made tree shadows and played frogs croaking and it felt very rainforest-y. It was all so wonderful.

i loved where we sat, because we could see Brandon exiting the stage and going off after the concert. He had a towel around him and someone, his bodygaurd I guess, was leading him off. He looked more normal and it was endearing. But one thing about him is that even on stage, he doesn't give off this diva superstar sort of image, he's just a normal guy who happens to sing abnormally well and can compose music like a genius.... you know, a regular sort of guy. ;-)

I think over 50 people body surfed the the front of the stage. The security guards flipped them. it looked like fun. Bodysurfers included one passed out girl, a couple bare chested girls and an old lady.

The last song, the guys had chinese sitar-like things that they played, and they each exited the stage one at a time. My next project will be to draw BRandon.

I bought an Incubus poster for five dollars,w hich is cheaper than at hot topic.

It was a great concert. Next time incubus comes back to the bay area, I'll be sure to go again. I'll be in the pit this time :-D err... and hopefully i'll be a little taller.

Trung stayed until very late and took pictures with Mike and Brandon near their tour bus. UNFAIR! He told me he'd give me copies.

The shirts were only five dollars after the show.

ta-ta!

yesterday - tomorrow