current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

BFD 9
2002-06-18 - 12:16 a.m.

WeLL BFD 9 was reallllly fun. I went, ur�. A couple days ago already. We set off at like 8 and got there are maybe 9. Then we waited�.. I was quite proud as we were the 4th in line, I think.. and the line got pretty fuckin� long later on�.and we got to be on the radio. Live 105 commissioner ish people came with their cell and got us to talk. They said, �okay! Say WHAT�S UP!� so, uh, yeah, we said that. And they asked us to tell us who we were looking forward to see. Trung and I said Hoobastank and the other weird girls had see-through tops where you could see their B cup pink bras said they wanted to see NFG and stuff�. Typical. One girl�s wifebeater said, �Jimmy can eat my world� and other�s said something like, �I want to give Rob a job.� And another�s said, �I wanna rock� but then she had dyed her hair blonde and had blink 182 keychains. Eeeeecccccch. You just should NOT treat rock bands like boy bands. They should have confiscated those people�s tickets and sent them home screaming, �SHAME ON YOU! STOP EMBARASSING THE ROCK COMMUNITY!� arrrgr.

Well anyway they interviewed us and yeah�. I took pictures of them. The guy with the red hair was very extremely hot. Heeeeh.

BFD 9 people with official shirts and probably backstage passes zipped past us on golf carts every so often screeching, �DUUUDE! YOU�RE AT BFD 9!�

mm�ok.

And then we got in and acquired loads of free stuff including ferment your own beer kits and condoms and free Sobe, and waited a while for Goldfinger and then we were in the pit and a goth girl with huge tits kept pressing against me and I think I held my own pretty well down there. I didn�t let anyone get in front of me (especially when those bitch blondes tried to take my space� I kicked em) and I still saw the band really well. Goldfinger was awesome�. Yeh. There was a got milk vert ramp and shirtless skater guys had lots of fun there. I had my picture taken by another live 105 rep because I was standing near the travel booth and young people with interests in travel is intriguing.

Oh! Before the show, we met up with INCUBUS GUY! Yeah, the one who shared gum and other wonderfullness with us at the Incubus concert? I would never have recognized him if I hadn�t TAKEN A PICTURE OF HIM, oh wise me. We saw him and conversed a bit, his friend had a squee shirt which made me rather happy. Then Kathy played hacky sack with some guys there. She played next to Incubus guy. I took a picture of her. They guy said his friend who�d been at the incubus concert was not there. I think he said his name was fred.

Goldfinger�s drummer shoved a twinkie up his sphincter and had a member of the crowd joyfully take a bite out of it. Then the drummer pulled it back out, munched on the sphincter end and threw the beloved twinkie into the audience. Yeah baby. If that won�t make you horny what will?

So uh, then we went to uh, we stayed there. And we saw NERD and I felt really sorry for them because nobody really liked them except for that one single, rock star because all the rest of his stuff was really R an B or hip-hoppish..it kind of made me sick. During his rock star song, he sang, �it�s almost over now, almost over now,� and I made people laugh by screaming, �thank god!� There was a plane going around in the sky, trailing one of those messages. It said, �buy newfound glory�s cd.� Fabulous.

Afterwards was uh�� wait. I gotta check my schedule. The VINES! Yeah, The vines rocked. I didn� see them well because they moved on to the other side of the dysfunctional stage. They were very very good though. The guy had a sexy voice. He did uh, that one rapper dood�s song Ms Jackson,but he did a fan-fucking-tastic rendition of it� it was very sexy and slow, with just the guitar going, and it was great. I want to buy the Vines CD. That guy convinced me.

Hmm, then was Quarashi, and they didn�t accept them as well, like NERD but I thought they shoulda gotten more recognition, I thought they were great. In fact I liked them more than the Beastie Boys. Don�t hurt me for saying that. Also, NERD got really insecure while they were up there and the main guy tried to justify himself for being up there� but Quarashi.. even if they seemed a little nervous� kept smiling and going on and I thought that was cool of them.

Hmmm, we left for Hoobastank about then but from our shithole lawn seats it wasn�t too fun. Almost fell asleep. Freeloaded garlic fries from several total strangers and Justin. He passed by. But we stayed through Jimmy Eat World (mm, they were so good) and The Strokes (the lead singer oozed sex appeal,, even from 30,000 feet above him.) His voice was very very�. Yum. He commented on the seating. He was saying, �I don�t get this seating arrangement..it confuses me. Okay, we�re playing Last Night now.� Yes, because we had all these miserable people camping out on the lawn and � of all the nice up close seats were unoccupied. Unfair.

Then we went back for New Found Glory. They were okay. People went nuts for them. But I personally liked the other performances more. People moshed like mad. I stayed as close to the mosh pit as possible without being smacked in the face because everyone always gets scared and clears out of the way so you get a good view of the band. Big muscular sweaty hairy guys beat the shit out of each other and afterwards, hugged and said, �I love you maaan!� I don�t know if I�ll ever understand male bonding.

There were a lot of hot guys there, though. Really. I could have made out with any random guy there and there would be a pretty good chance that he would be attractive.

We were thirsty, so I went to the Sobe booth. But the line was SO HONKIN LONG! So I stood there in awe and watched the sobe pourer lady toss a sobe bottle into the trash. But it still had an inch worth of stuff in it, so I grabbed it and drained it. Some guys behind me were asking, �God! What the hell are you doing?� I thought that was memorable and spectacular. When I left, they were giving me these disgusted/enchanted looks. Eh?

Uh�.. we left, then, because�� we were kind of tired and sick of bouncing around in the pit. Not sick and tired, tired and sick. It was beautiful. It was about 6 right then? You know in music videos or movies, you see a concert, in the evening? When everyone�s gone? There�s trash on the floor and people are happy and there�s dust rising everywhere and everything�s beautiful and totally rock? A million people could be screaming and it�s just so pretty that it seems like everything�s moving in slow motion and there�s just silence. It looked Papa Roach video-ish. Yeah� that was great. I got to experience that and it was wonderful. My shoes were demolished.

We hung around. Walked, talked, fucked around. Tried to get t-shirts. There weren�t any left the fuckers. Then we went to the subsonic stage and SAT (sooo refreshing) and I bought garlic fries, finally, instead of eating other people�s. There were half naked guys there who kept turning around and giving Trung weird looks. I would never have gone out with those guys. They were such muscular jocks. I bet they thought they were so hot. But they were scary. See, I would never go out with a guy with bigger tits than me. They had really, really, muscley big tits. Man.

Mmm�.then we went to see Cypress Hill. It was awful. I hated it. I wanted to leave. Uh, some weird prep guy in front of us had a schedule in his back pocket, so I tugged on it�BUT HE NOTICED! And he turned around and gave us evil, evil, scathing looks� we were soo embarrased and left soon.

We tried to get into contact with Hoobastank but no-one knew which tour bus was theirs. Fuck.

So we left. And that�s the end.

Now that�s the good news. Want the bad?

I�m moving in 4 days. It was 5 eleven miutes ago but now it�s 12:11 and I only have 4 days more to live in the place I love more than anything in the world. I love this house. Every fucking bit of it. The carpet the walls, every plant,the pool, the benches�it�s beautiful. And fucking russion freaks are moving into it now. It�s not FAIR. God. I can�t do this. I have to have this house. I can�t move. I can�t. How can I move. It�s the only house I�ve known all my life!!! I can�t�.not into some new, shitty apartment. With euro-chiasso furnishings and shit� what will I do. I can�t do it. I�m going to sink into a filthy unhealthy depression and practice self abuse before attempting suicide, failing and leading a life of mental problems and therapy.

WHY?

I cried at the end of school. Now don�t get me wrong, I hate it there, and I had waited and wished every day of my school year that it would be summer, and holy fuck, OVER. But when it finally happened to me I wished it would last longer. Because the end of this year and the start of summer signalled CHANGE. I hate change. And now I had to face big change. Summer meant Kathy, always there since 4th grade, was leaving for LA. It meant that I would be at home all 2 and a half months, alone and depressed. It meant my move into an apartment. It meant my move to all the way across town!

It meant starting a new life. I don�t want to. I like the one I have now just fine.

I also cried because everyone was getting hugged and �I will miss you so much�ed and shit. No-one was paying attention to me, though.

Kathy�s moving to Electric Avenue. Isn�t that a famous street? Haven�t you heard of it before, somewhere?

She�s moving tomorrow.

yesterday - tomorrow