current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

my audio vent
2002-07-18 - 1:13 a.m.

Wow!

It's a good thinng the roof was leaking, or I might never have turned on the TV. And if I hadn't turned on the TV, then I wouldn't have seen this video! On muchmusic (beats mtv and mtv2 combined! and it's canadian!)

it's one of my favorite songs, really. We aare the energy! You know the one. I sat through half of it, thinking coooool, doood. This band definitely rocks. And then I saw how the lead singer's hand was up and I thought, "hey, that's kind of like Brandon from Incubus," but I didn't think twice. I waited for the thingee to come up at the bottom left of the screen and then, Pooop! AUDIOVENT! Of coooourse! They sound so awesome, and different from Incubus which is a good thing. I liked them a lot even before I knew who they were, so I was really stoked. That's what I'm going to bring up, if I get to interview Incubus (and I will! i will, dammit! I have toooo!)Along with other things. Like,

Q1) To Brandon: Have you read the latest YM? No? Well in it, you made something like one of the hottest 20 guys. They describe your unfaltering hotness, and then quote you saying, "That's very flattering, but I'd rather be appreciated for my music." They responded, "Sure, Brandon, that's why you always take your shirt off for us at concerts." Does that flatter you, annoy you, or amuse you?

Q2)You guys say that you don't snowboard and skate anymore. What influenced that decision?

Q3)Each of your albums has had a very different sound. Do you have an idea of what your next album will be like, or will it be kind of a spontaneous thing?

Oo oo oo oo

I think that I liked JEW better when everyone else didn't. Kathy and me liked them before anyone else had even heard of them. And right now, if someone asks you, "who's your favorite band," and you say, "Oh, jimmy eat world," then automatically it's like saying, "oh, blink 182," and there you go. It's like slapping the label TEENYBOPPER across your forehead which is completely uncool. I like them because they have good music and not because everyone else does or because they toured with the other crappy punk rockers. And you can tell because I liked them wayyyy before jimmy eat world was anything alix melchor or amanda watt had ever heard of.

I had fun today! Can you believe it? I went out with Michael and Jason. We played with lightsabers, even inside the theatre (people around must have been pretty upset) and we saw 8 Legged Freaks. Which is a pretty good movie. It was pretty freaky at times, because I hate spiders oh so very much. Gawwwd. It made me shudder. And I liked it because it had my favorite actress, Scarlett Johansson. Yaaay!

I didn't get ignored.

I also got my FIRST PAYCHECK. 93.00!!! Woooow. Gasp gasp.

Today I am in a GOODmood, becaue I found out that kathy is probably coming, and soon! Hooray!!!!!! Bring on the fun!

This fucking sucks, because by the time I empty my heart out to my diary, I pick up a piece of paper to write a letter to kathy and I don't know what to say.

yesterday - tomorrow