current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Kamikaze Bomb Squad
2002-08-10 - 12:57 a.m.

WHHEEEEEEE!

I went to the KBS concert! YA! Since it was Poopie's birthday we went to TOdai and got free dinner. Well, his was a free dinner, anyway. So then we went to the concert at the Gaslighter.

The bartender recognized me.

We showed up just in time to see Failing History's last two songs. I looked for Emilie but couldn't find her. Failing HIstory sounded better than usual but still not fantastic. They were really depressed cuz they're breaking up and it was their last show and in the end they knocked everything over and piled up on the floor. It was funny. I don't think it was suposed to be funny, but it was anyway. oh, well.

Then I saw Emilie and I watched as KBS set up. I talked to Emilie's friends and they seemed okay with me but I think morgan hates me. I'm pretty sure Morgan hates me. She's like, "damn punk rock girl, what's wrong with her?" Ooo. So yeah, uh, I talked to the guitarist with the formerly big hair and he's much hotter without eye makeup and scary things and he's really nice on top of that. I spoke to him a little, and to Emilie, and then that Daniel guy pointed to my tie and I looked down and then he thumbed my nose and i didn't like it so i whacked him and so there. Fooh. I got free failing history stickers.

And then they asked, "Hey stephanie, we're going around downtown, you wanna come?" And I innocently said, "No, I'll stay with my dad." because it's like a fetish. I like incest. i like midgets. I like children. I like the Kamikaze Bomb Squad. It's something to be ashamed of around them. They don't like me cuz I like KBS. That's not cool. So I waited til they left and went to front row center and slipped on my KBS t-shirt and then watched them...

They acquired a new bassist and Andrew sings more, and wo... they're so much better! I really couldn't hear their voices that much but they sounded really great!!!! I was so happy. However their set was cut short and they wound up only playing a few songs. Fuckit. But they were really great! I don't know about the lead guitarist's voice, it didn't sound too good.. but yheah. He played well. They had a banner in the back, but it was paper and fell down halfway through the show. It had their phone numbers on it! All except Chris. So I have Drew's phone number! HEEHEEEEEE!!!!!! YA!

After the show I felt awkward. I didn't really want to go out with Emilie's friends but tge KBSses were backstage, so I couldn't talk to them. Finally the bassist came out and I nervously went to talk to him. I mentioned who I was and even though I'd never met him before, apparently the guys told him about me cuz he knew who I was and notified Drew of me, but he was talking to some girls so he just said, "wow i love you yo'ure really cool" and went back to talking.

So I stood around completely awkwardly for a little bit. Didn't want to interrupt the KBS, didn't want to interrupt Em's friends, i felt out of place. So I went to Em's. They're actually pretty cool. I wrote on Em's arm, "I heart my pot" with a picture of a pot. Some hot older guy came up and started to talk with us about pot. He said, "so is that some cool drug reference?" and I said, "Yes, because it was drawn by me and I am cool, so therefore it is a cooool drug reference. Cuz you see, I am the coolest person here."

And he said, "Well it's good you don't have any self esteem issues." Yeah, yeah, I hear you sonrting with laughter over there. Em said that she'd lost all her self-esteem and the guy continued with how lots of teenagers our age had self esteem problems. And then we talked about pot and I lfet the conversation for I was bored of it. I talked to Em and that one hot failing history guy about the old lady on Oxygen who talks about sex. My god, that guy is cute. They laughed about it and it was funny and I felt momentarily popular. THen I went to the KBS and interrupted Andrew with some girls. I said, "Hi, so you know Lisa Carlson?" and he said, "yeah!" and then immediately launched into a nice speech about how cool I was. I was very flattered. THey are the cool ones not me. But it was still nice to hear it from them. I am SO going to give those guys some of my KBS drawings. Then Drew said, "You're everything I've ever wanted in a fan. I love you." And I said, "Awww, I love you too!" You know, all the other girls walked away. haha. no more attention to them. Then laughs. Then he said, "so did you hear me sing?" And I said, "eeeh.... kiiiinda?" And he was like "Oh shit darn" and I said, "Why don't you sing just for me right now?" ANd he did, kinda softly, and it was nice. and we clapped for him and said hooray. And then I asked him if I could please have his autograph in a fake teenybopper sort of way, and he asked, "do you want a poster?" so of course I said, "YEAH!" and so they asked me to walk with them and took me behind the theatre to their truck and then Max took me to some car in a parking lot across the street, and I was really happy. I chatted with them the whole way. Turns out they won't be playing too many shows from now on, cuz they're going off to college, and Drew's going to Washington State I think. Then, he got the poster for me and everybody signed it. I'm Max's fave groupie. I was really happy. Then I said bye to them and Morgan was totally hating on me and she even dissed my glasses. I think it's cuz i hung out with KBS. And then that one cute FH guy played with my glasses. an then i said bye to KBS one last time and left. Wheee. it was so nice.

yesterday - tomorrow