current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Brandon Arnold and strawberries
2002-10-11 - 10:55 p.m.

Oh, wow..... I don't think I shall give up on Greg after all.

During break I was rather dissapointed. I saw Greg and smiled but then I saw Isabel, dressed to kill in bohemian-fashion things (yeesh, really does she think greg will go for that?) And she had made him a pie and gifts and all, and she was being super overly nice to me, but whatever. I don't care.

At break, I saw Mr. What's his face lanyard enforcer freak talking to wonderful goth guy!! Oh, yes. And he said, "I like your boots." Super goth guy has wonderful plastic red and black leather boots with spikes and chunkiness. "thanks." "Where did you get them?" "Daljeet's. In San Francisco." I was about to DIE. Wow! He had heard of Daljeet's! Common ground at last! So he was buying candy form Theresa at lunch, and I went up to him. I asked him, "so, have you been to Daljeet's since the second half of it was demolished?" And his gaze started at my feet and traveled up to my face like it does in the movies. And he said, "Um... no... it sucks... Um.. I was.. mad.'" He shook his fist for emphasis. Then he asked, "What's your name?" "Um.... Stephanie." "Stephanie? Ok..." and he walked away... and horray! I will make it a point of mine to talk to him again soon.

And then was math, and Greg explained to us how he had gotten in a fight with brown girls. Well, she had punched him repeatedly anyway. He didn't do much back. He drew me a picture describing the scene and I saved it. I said I would treasure it forever. And he leaned on my desk with one hand, sexy like, and said, "That was a sexy book... thanks. I spent 3 hours reading it last night instead of studying for my history test." And the best thing is I know that he did. I decided to read up on the Beatles and skimmed through most of the book I gave him. He was saying he got extra credit in History, because the teacher said, "And you know the Beatles said Happiness is... Oh, it doesn't matter what they said, that's before your time.," And Greg said, "No! Happinness is a warm gun!" And he got extra credit. And I said, "That's right... he got that from a--" "--a gun magazine! Right! In the book!" Greg said, and I was overjoyed. And Greg sang some bEatLes for me and I was even more overjoyed. And I said, "I had a dream last night with you in it..." Greg's face lit up "...and Brandon ARnold" Greg did a fierce Brandon Arnodl impression and grumbled. I said, "well, we were in this cabin, it was a party with a bunch of people, and Brandon wasn't there for most of it, he went to the store for strawberries, because we were going to make strawberry milkshakes, but then he didn't show up for a long time. When he finally did, he was drunk, and stoned, and he'd forgotten the strawberries, and he had beer...." and that's all. And then Greg said, "Damn... I thought it was going to be about sex...stupid Brandon Arnold" and I said, "If I could control my dreams I would have made it about sex" and he said, " Don't worry, I'll have gotten into her head by the end of the semester." And he has. Oh, he has.

and Greg was talking about how football players are gay all through the period, and the football players got upset but really they were secretly amused and it was quite funny because Greg was laughing so hard and so was I and it was grand.

And then Greg was talking about how could a girl rape a guy? I mean, she could tie him to the bed and go on top of him, but his thing wouldn't go up would it? And Taormino said that of course if you had a naked chick going down on you you'd get a hard on, but ehn Greg said but you wouldn't be wanting it to happen, and it doesn't go up if you don't want it to happen, like what if it was Ms nava or something, it wouldn't be possible! And I said I had a friend that said he didn't jack off and everybody agreed he was lying, and we wondered if Gary jacked off and Taormino said he did it near his cards and went, 'Yu Gi OOOOOOOOOOOH!!!!" And I luaghed, oh I did.

I wish i could talk better when I'm around Greg, but my tongue gets tied and nothing of importance comes out because I'm too fucking scared to say anything smart.

The seventeen says that I am a pushover of a girlfriend.

Not that I care about the seventeen!

Anyway, Greg and I walked together after class like we always do and he made fun od Brandon Arnold again and I said Brandon ARnold is hot and he gave me the most atrocious "you are crazy" look i have ever seen and i regretted it instantly and said "bu i thin you are much hotter" and he seemed to forgive me but I regretted ever saying it in the first place. I told you nothing evre comes out when I'm talking to Greg which is smart. Goddammnit. I talked to Max and Dustin for a long time today, since practice ended early and it was pretty cool.

I think today was an okay day. But I still missed kathy.

yesterday - tomorrow