current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Football and Greg
2002-11-01 - 10:43 p.m.

hEY, on Halloween the other day Greg was a giant chicken, this is how our conversation went.

"Hey, you look so yummy I could just take a big bite out of you."

"Leg or breast?"

"Um... leg."

Taoromino: "Hey, it's el pollo loco!"

"No... el pollo diablo" -me

"Actually, pollo is a term for cooked chicken."

"Well, then, I guess I'll jsut have to heat things up!"

Ms Nava heard this and laughed.

Today, Greg was excitedly telling me about how fabulous his Halloween concert experience was (he had gone to see the Strokes) and I'm sure it wasn't his first concert, but he sure was acting really Gung Ho about it.

I read this thing on body language in Seventeen last night (I know, i know, but i really had nothing better to do I swear... I was scared shitless) and it said all this stuff about guys who don't want to talk to you and get close to you do this and this and this, and ... geeze.... that sure as hell wasn't Greg. Today, when he talked to me, he face was practically 3 inches away from mine... he got really close to me. I could smell his minty breath. He had gum. So that's a good sign, right? He isn't totally turned off by me.

Also in the hall today, I walked past him with a "Hi!" and he followed me, saying, "I need an excuse to get away from that guy over there, so I'm just gonna walk with you" and such and such.

Then I had to go help with the football game (i'm going to start going to those... they're actually not half bad! I just realized that I know practically half the football team. Oh my GAWD. Yes, I know, little punk kid isn't supposed to mingle with others not of her kind, but... what can I say? I'm getting pretty fucking popular.YEE! In a very un-valley ish way. that is. ) Wow! That was a really big parantheses thing.

Yeah, anyway, I sold food for 3 hours or something, and.. wouldn't you know it? Greg was there. It was really, really, busy so I didn't really get to talk to him that much. I was taking orders and getting drinks and stuff. I just basically said Hi to him and "aren't you cold?" to Daniel. But apparently? Laura was watching him and said to me, "Hey... isn't that the guy that Isabel likes, so she doesn't like you?" and I said, "yeah... yeah, that's him." and she said, "You know... he was staring at you." And I kind of gaped and went... "Whoaaa! Really?" "Really!" she said, "He kept glancing at you and staring at you. Do you like him?" and of course I smiled and was quiet and was a dead giveaway because I'm never good at that kind of stuff.

THAT made my evening. Greg? Staring at me? Hah! Wow.

Also, there were these skater freshmen I bonded with. I said I liked this one guys' Ramones shirt, I called them over for their pizza, had conversation with them and mentioned one of the kids had the same Dickie's sweater I did.

I'm realizing I'm becoming more well-liked ever since I started getting this weird confidence. I don't know where it comes from, but lately I've been learning that I'm not as shy or reserved as I used to be... and since when have I flirted with guys so often? Since when have I FLIRTED? God! I didn't know I had the capability! And since when have I had this many acquaintances? My god! This is working out for me...things are turning good.

Like today I hung out with Anna and her girlfriend and left only when they started getting mushy, but made for a smooth exit without showing my discomfort. I was proud of that. Not that I have anything against gays! I woulda done the same thing had it been Anna and a guy.

Greg is so perfect! He's smart, he's in CSF, he's in Drama, he's captain of Comedy SPortz, he always gets all the saxophone solos, can play the steel drums, some guitar and bass, he's super in English... I don't deserve him.

Oh! I got to see Greg and Joel and Neil playing today! The last 5 minutes of the game (I got to see Gaspar, who is #7, score a gorgeous touchdown!) we were set free to go cheer for our team and stand near the field, and I cheered for Robert and the guys. Then we won, 52 or something to 7, and the band played! Neil, Greg and Joel stood up and played while dancing, and then sat down, still jiggling around. so I was happy about that. Sounded good, too.

so! Things are okay. The only thing that would just make my life perfect is if Kathy was here. If she was here, life would be just so happy, the best in the world.

P.S.--Wesley Chan is Back. Let's hope he doesn't ruin how things are going for me, but I don't think he can now that I have so many more friends that would be on his side.

yesterday - tomorrow