current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Homecoming!
2002-10-27 - 9:02 a.m.

OOOO! I almost didn't go to homecoming, but I did! Found out that Greg wasn't going with Isabel--he was going with Daniel! And of course that is a good thing. He emphasised many, many times to me that he was NOT homosexual. hee. ha. Yep.

So i spent 3-6:30 decorating the gym for homecoming, and we made it look really pretty (and then I got a free dance ticket... heh) and hooray hooray and stuff.

So I went to Maggie'a and then Catherine's to prepare for the dance and was panicking madly and had absolutely no idea what dress to wear. First I was convinced I should wear my Dickie's dress and then I put on maggie's dres and thought what the hell, maybe I'll wear this but then I thought, "wait, I look as fat in this as I would in my 8th grade dance one, maybe.." but then again, people would remember that dress so I thought, "better not," and then Catherine brought more possible dresses out...finally I just settled on Maggie's dress. It was simple, and okay once I got this strapless bra from Catherine. It was padded though, so I got to look like Han for a night. I have a really bad tan line. Hopefully no-one noticed in the dark, really.

When we got to the dance, we hung around like morons like we always do and then I hung around with Catherine, her date William (I love William, he is the awesome-est) Theresa, her date Louis (haaaahaaaaa!) Maggie, her date Ricky ( i love Ricky too) and Michael who wandered aaround aimlessly too pathetic to obtain a date. Catherine looked really pretty. Rrrg..I have a better grade in ENglish than her so there.

It got boring after a while, because... OMIGOD. Michael. and Michael Huynh. MY DATE Michael. I got him in free. Just like I forgot him in the above paragraph, I kept forgetting him that night.. damn it, I didn't REALLY want him as a date, but it's pathetic to be there without one. I needed an excuse to come, right? Besides I told him it wasn't a real date date or anything, come on, we're like best friends practically, but he got nervous, quiet, and his palms were sweaty when we slow-danced. DAmnit. I'm too sexy for my own good. So he wasn't much fun, either. If a guy gets nervous and then he gets boring, it's not a good sign.

So I went to dance with Kelly and Danielle and their friend! The pretty cute one but not my type with the sideburns! Yeah! And THAT, my friend, was fun. WE acted like we were really fucking high, and just danced like complete morons and made fools of ourselves, and that was great. I went up to the deejays, and even Kelly helped, and asked them to play Andrew WK FOUR TIMES..no., five, and then we begged them to play some rock, and their reponse was Avril Lavigne......GAWD!!!!! ASSHOLES! I really wanted to hear Andrew WK! Not some stupid poppy dipshit poser.

I got fed up so during Avril Lavigne, I moshed with Kelly like I had last year. And I moshed HARD. People were offeneded again. I think of it as just doing my part to help stop teen pregnancy. SOme of those people looked like they were gonna go home and fuck like rabbits. I was just turning them off a bit. So yeah.... I moshed very hard. It was fun like hell.

I hit Greg he said "owwww"

The next slow dance, Greg came up and I gave him a sideways glance and he said, "so... am I too gay for you to dance with me?" and I squinted, because I didn't really hear him, and Kelly said, "Stephanie or Danielle?" and Greg pointed at me, and I threw myself at him, crying "Yay!" and put my arms around his neck and.... OH MY GOD! I DANCED WITH GREG! Phut phut phut...... it's like some uber fnatasy come true!

He said, "You look nice tonight" and I said "thanks" and he said "sorry I'm so sweaty and stuff" and I said, "No, that's fine, I think it's sexy" and he did his man growl, and said, "You're not sweaty!" And felt my arm and said "that's good!" and I said, "Uhh. thanks," And felt my arm. I guess it wasn't...and then he taught me how to do this twirl in and out thing, and we went and bumpled into people and showed off our dancing skillz! And we bragged and it was all good, and nice, and then too soon the song ended. and I danced the next slow one with Michael, because.... well... what was I supposed to do? Then Michael left and I didn't dance the last one.

The giants lost 6-5. But we'll kill 'em today! We'll kill em!!!

During the dance Greg came up to me several times and stuck his arm around my waist and said, "Oh? How did that happen? I didn't know you were here!" WE even butt-rubbed once.

I humped several people, in the last 20 minutes of the dance.

I said hi to Kiki. I think he noticed me a few times because I was being pretty crazy.... hahahaha.... i was wild.

Colin and Ryan were sitting at the side, looking bored, so I went up to them and told them the cigarette dispenser joke, because EVERYBODY likes the cigarette dispenser joke. But they didn't hear it well, so after the dance, they asked me to tell it again and they liked it. I bowed to them and they clapped for me!

I felt kind of sad for Ryan because he was with my aide for ENglish but she found this new and much hotter guy to go to the dance with.

This guy poked my ass and my stomach twice.

Angela was crying pretty hard.

After the dance, it seemed like Greg was kind of sad or tired or something.. I wanted to say "hey the just-got-fucked look really works for you" because he had his vest off and his shirt unbbuttoned partway and his tie off but I didn't, I walked off because he didn't look happy and he was talking to Daniel.

I was barefoot most of the night because the sexy shoes Catherine let me borrow also were the most uncomfortable I have ever worn. So after I gave them back to her after the dance, I was gingerly trodding everywhere, and I was across the street when my dad showed up, and didn't really want to cross it because I couldn't see if there were any sharp pieces of glass or anything. So Ricky picked me up and carried me over, and RIcky and William said goodbye to me. William even flirted with me, but William is the biggest flirt in the world.

So then when we thought it was no use we still went up to them and asked them to play "you and me baby ain't nothin but mammals..." that song. This part belons way up on this entry, but somehow it wound up down here.

I went home satisfied!!!

yesterday - tomorrow