current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Summer Blonde
2002-11-03 - 9:29 p.m.

There's this homeless woman who always hangs around our area... have I said this before? I see her at least once a day, either on my way to school (where she's at the Long's Drugs or McDonald's area) or on the way home (she's always at Dairy Belle or at the bus stop). She has long blonde hair and uneven bangs, and her face is old, tired, and red. She's probably a lot younger than she looks. Her face looks about 50 but her hair says something else. She's quite fat and always wears a sweatshirt and leggings. Angela said she sees her in the bus often. Once, she says, she asked her, "Is your name Mary?" and Angela replied, "No." "Do you have any coupons for like...a motel, or food or something?" "No...sorry." And she left her alone.

She always leaves a giant tupperware container with all her clothes and things in it on the bus stop bench. As Angela told me this, we watched her across the street. She went up to some pretty young hispanic woman carrying a large bag of groceries to her car. I guess she asked her for money or something, and hispanic lady said she didn't have anything. Then the lady seemed to accept this and turn around, but then turned back and said something short and ugly (probably "bitch") and the hispanic lady went crazy and screamed at her out of her car until she'd pulled out of the parking lot.

On weekends, I often see her in the Dairy Belle when I go to eat there with my friends. She always has the same table and always manages to scrape together enough money to get a burger and some chips or something. (and the meals there are like 5 bucks, so she must make at least SOME okay money). I wonder how she got like this in the first place, though. I come up with all kinds of things in my head. Maybe she was beautiful when she was young, though she's anything but now. So beautiful she relied on that to get her through life and left for the real world with no brains, big tits and a bag of weed, and one thing led to another til' the next thing she knows, she's begging in the liquor store parking lot. Or maybe she lived with someone for a long time. Was she married? Had kids? Maybe it was a boyfriend... and gotten thrown out. Maybe she left. Maybe, maybe, maybe. I guess she freaks me out in a weird way. Shescares me not because she's the way she is, but it's a depressing reminder of how if I'm not careful, I'm going to wind up in a shit situation like hers.

Oh god, I hope Nathan doesn't like me. The thing is, I spent the whole day with him yesterday and we were talking about who we liked (or rather, trying to guess who we liked) and I actually felt myself hoping he'd like me even though I'm not attracted to him. Just for the sake of... I dunno. Just because. And now I really hope he doesn't.

Took two pictures of a gorgeous guy with blue hair in a thrift store in the Mission district today. He gave me his email address and told me to send the pictures to him. God! SCORE!

So many guys, so little time

What inspires me? Good art, good music, good people, good times.

I want to live in San Francisco when i get older. That place is pure inspiration. You walk out the door and you feel inspired by the people, the air, just everything. I love that place.

Adrian Tomine is also a god. I really need to read more comics. I've been slumping! I'm not been catching up on the latest goodness!

Titles I must get my hands On

Sleepwalk, Summer Blonde --Adrian Tomine

Rosetta--comics anthology

Epileptic 1

Billy the genius (is that what it's called?)

The.umm....Iron..glove... fitting... thing, Eightball --Daniel Clowes

Some more of Jaime Hernandez stuff. All I ever read is his brother's stuff. I need to expand my horizons.

That one poor sorry bastard book yes?

Oooh... I saw a lot of good shit I made a point of reading today...but I've forgotten it all.

There was this lesbian sex comic I thought was pretty cool!

Suddenly, diaryland has become shitty! When I try to add something into the parts I've already typed, the letters begin to dissapear...ooohh.... Just try it! It sucks.

yesterday - tomorrow