current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

The Fall Concert
2002-11-09 - 10:59 a.m.

Hmmm... I haven't told you about the concert! I went the other night.. THursday night. I dressed up in my black Volcoms, a white shirt and a santa tie, but I didn't realize I'd look exactly like all the rest of them. whoops. Anyway, when I stepped in I coulda sworn that Greg noticed... but maybe I was just imagining things. WE got a seat in the 3rd row, which is the best, because any lower and all you'll see is music stands blocking everyone's face, and any farther and things start getting smaller.

WEll.. before I went in I talked to Joel, who persuaded me to make a funky face, and then directed me to Greg inside. He was warming up along with the rest of the jazz band. I sat and talked to Ben Turner's mom for practically 20 minutes (she's super nice, and she used to be my science lab teacher in elementary school!) WE talked about music, piano and all kinds of stuff.

Gawd, have you noticed that whenever I have to make a capital W and then and E I always wind up doing WE instead of We? I dunno why. It's always the W, too. Never happens with the I or anything.

Then the Jazz band played... Greg had a couple of solos, Juan had one, Alan had a couple in the last song, Ben had one, and another kid too. They were all really, really great. Especially the last song, a salsa one! It was so awesome. This year, they had Angelo Pieracci, which really added to the presence of the band (Angelo's the best guitarist in the school, and he truly kicks serious ass. Instead of singing the national anthem, a couple times Angelo's gone up and played it, and it's really good.) Also, that one drummer... he's practically a proffesional.

So Mr. Broussard complimented all the soloists individually on their performance, and Greg said, "thanks" and yep. Then, Greg and Joel and Ben went up to sit far away and the choir sang... Huy Ho! Had a solo! Ohmigod! It was the worst singing I have ever heard! His voice is horrible, and... Oh god. It was just so terrible! And so FUNNY! The funniest singing I have... oh my gawd. I snorted and I had to try soooo hard not to laugh. I was completely terrified of bursting out in hysterical laughter, so finally I picked up the program and tried concentrating on it as hard as I could.

Erin, however, sang beautifully. She could be a proffesional opera singer.

After the show, I congratulated Joel (god, Joel is hot actually.) and Bub (I also kind of criticized him for trying soo hard not to smile while he was up there). Then I called Juan a sexy bitch and gave him a half hug. Juan's mom came and gave me a rose, and said she missed me and why didn't I come to the house anymore? I replied that it was because Kathy wasn't around anymore. She said so? and I should come sometime and visit Fran. And I said I would. And then I kind of blew her off (it's ok, I'll make up for it and visit her sometime) because I saw Greg coming in from the back. I gave him a big hug, and I really liked the feeling of his arms going around the bottom of my back... and said he did fantastic.

Me and them (daniel greg bub) talked for a while. And then I went home. But it was nice.

You know, a week or two ago, one of the girls in the math class said to Greg, "So do girls still molest you anymore?" and he said, "Umm...." and looked straight at me, and I just kind of grinned. I dunno. He renders me speechless. He's got such nice eyes.

also, Isabel gave Greg a screw in class, I dunno, she just found it right then, and we were like "what?" Oh jesus. Doesn't that sound so retarded what I just put. "we were like what." I sound like fucking CosmoTeen or something. Quit it! Quit it! Quit it!

And I said, "Oh... it's symbolic! It's a metaphor." You know, screw, haha. And he said, "Yeah, kind of like the rose Stephanie gave me at break." and gave me that look again, and again it made my vocal chords go out. Jeez. I had to lower my eyes and... I must have looked like such a MORON!

Also, I went up to talk to Joel and Augustin, me being the wandering nomad and all, and Joel asked me why I took that picture of him, and I said because I masturbate to them, and he said, "good answer!" also to Augustin I said, "hi, sexy bitch," and he "Hey. Is dinner still on between us this weekend? you know, romantic candlelight dinner,fancy restaurant, just you and me?" And I said, "for sho'!" Hah.

And ricky is always flirting with me now. "Hey, is Maggie looking?" and then he'll try to persuade me to fuck him or at the very least, make out with him. William too. He put his arm around me the other day, and it felt good. I also persuaded RIcky to ask Greg Tuesday if he likes me or not. I have this elaborate plan. Halfway through math, I'll leave to go to the bathroom, and then Ricky will ask Greg whether I like him or not, and I'll give him three papers before hand. One will have a green dot on it, one red, and one yellow. When I get back, I'll ask Ricky for a sheet of paper and he'll give me the corresponding one (green for yes, red for no, yellow for undecided) and depending on the outcome, I would ask Greg to the dance on our way to our next class, when we walk alone. And Isabel TO can go fuck herself! Slapped Daniel's ass twice in one day.

yesterday - tomorrow