current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Twenty Three Suitors
2002-11-14 - 12:47 a.m.

humh... today was eventful!

Did I tell you my msater plan? Right, well I decided, "I'm going to ask every fuckin' guy here whether he wants to be by dance to the Sadie's (hypothetically, of course.. only 'if i asked you, what would you say') with me. And then i'd ask Greg. And if Greg said yes, I'd just go "ok fine." and if Greg said no, I'd say, "No? Well, look at all the guys who said yes! Booya! I am in demand! I don't need you!"

And I thought I'd just shove that in HIS face, but in the process, I came to the magical realization that it was true. Why? Twenty-three guys said YES!

The starred names are the ones that said "I'd go with you if I didn't already have a date" and the ones in parantheses are ones I actually care about.

1) William Nguyen; 2) Phuoc Nguyen, 3) Trung Le; 4) Brian Nguyen; 5) Sean Leal; 6) William To*; 7) (Nic Hogan); 8) Marcus Schubert; 9) (Bub Bennet*); 10) Kent Chen; 11) Ricky Wong*; 12) Eric Tran; 13) Michael Huynh*; 14) Brian Duke; 15) Dustin Ngo; 16) (Augustin Arias*); 17)(Reinier*); 18) (Ben Crow); 19) (Kevin Smith*); 20) (Greg Gaye); 21) (Benno); 22) James Luong*; 23) Kevin the football player!

Brilliant! I asked JOel, too, but he said, "No, sorry, why not go ask Greg?"

And why would he ask that? There are only two possibilities: Greg likes me, or he found out that I like Greg. But the second isn't possible because I didn't tell anyone who would tell, or even associate with him. So What?

But I realized during math that Greg DOES like someone else. Oanh Nguyen. I looked her up in the yearbook. she's ont bad, but she's not gorgeous either. I asked Ricky and Mike about her and they both agreed I am definitely hotter. But then again...yearbook pictures are always horrid and mine is far more horrid than hers.

However when I did ask Greg to the dance he said this unsure, "Oh..uh..maybe. Maybe not..um.." and I was quite offended already. So I burst out quickly, "THAT'S QUITE ALL RIGHT! Because see, I already have 16 guys who will go with me.. I plenty of choices." And then Armando came up asked him if he was going to the dance, and he said, "Probably not." and I said, "Why not?" and he said, "Well, because I was your 16th choice, I mean..." and so I confided in him, "I only made that list so I could save face when you turned me down." And you should have seen..he got all happy and shit (disgusting) and said, "really?" "Now will you go?" "I guess so." Again with the I guess so. WhAT? Is there something so wrong with me? Honestly!

So then later, I asked him again, "so are you going to ask Oanh, or go with me, or what?" And he said,"No, I'm not going to ask her.. I'll go with you. Only thing is, I'm not sure if I can, because I might be leaving for vacation that day. I'll let you know. If I'm not, I'll go with you."

"Okay." I should have been overjoyed, but he sounded so goddamn unenthusiastic. Like "God, do I have to? I guess so. Okay." and now that I know that I can have a multitude of other guys, I actually don't even want to go with him. I actually feel like as if I'm hoping he does leave for vacation.. I could ask a guy who actually gave me a definite "yes." And I'd have a choice between Ben, Benno, and Nic. I was thinking about it, but Ben would be a weird stoner and it would be awkward, Benno would be really awesome and he's definitely hot, but he wouldn't dance, and that wouldn't be fun. So my backup date is Nic. I will notify him of his role tomorrow.

Then I asked Greg to take me home. But first we had to go pick up Nersi from the drama room. And Ms. G really hates me for some reason (god knows what). Like I was telling Kelly what I was doing today, and Ms. G said, "But why would you do that? DO you have no life or something?" That was pretty rude of her, considering she never says anything to me, and doesn't even know me.

But I got to sit in the drama room and stare at and listen to Neil, Greg and Nersi talking. It was great because it was such eye candy and so funny at the same time. Caught Greg staring at me a couple times. Dunno what that was. Probably was an accident on his part.

He also kept coming up to me and saying "sorry" I guess for making me wait, but I kept saying, "For what? I really don't mind. This is the highlight of my day." and it practically was. How sad I am.

On the way back, I said nothing except directions because I liked listening to their conversation more anyway, and my one try at saying something ended up as a complete and utter failure, so I figured I just wouldn't bother.

They dropped me off at my apartment with many comments and "whoa, cool pad"s, but I think they were just trying to fill up the space, and they had nothing really better to say. They didn't know what to say. What do you say to some kid who has an apartment, albeit a nice one, in the ghetto? I dunno. maybe they were being sincere, who knows, but it seemed almost kind of fake. Maybe I'm a paranoid weirdo about my place.

Thanked them and they left. At 7, South PArk came on so I called Greg (i knew nersi and neil were at his house) and said, "ARE YOU WATCHING SOUTH PARK??" and he went to look at his tv and said that only Conan was playing and was I sure I was watching the new episodes and I said indeed, I was watching the Lord of the Rings episode right then, and he said how did you make your TV do that and I said I dunno and that's it.

Huh. I have no idea what I'm doing in math and my science i am getting a d and everything Sucks a little right about now.

I made these comics, and I really want to submit them in the newspaper, because... I dunno, because it seems like the newspaper comics are just so terrible, I've gotta do my part! But it's been so long since I've shown anyone a comic, I'm really paranoid and apprehensive about it. The last time i made comics and showed them around I was in the 7th grade and everyone got offended by them and I got to be a loner for the rest of the year. Gee, maybe that's why I'm scared. And also I think they're quite possibly all very stupid and dumb and people will laugh painfully, and say "gee stephanie...uhhh..." Oh Gawd. Should I do this?

I dunno. Let you know how it goes.

yesterday - tomorrow