current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

I'm Published!
2002-11-15 - 9:08 p.m.

The past couple days have been full of drama I suppose (I hate that term... makes me think of Mary J Blige.. but wtf) and it's beena pot of weirdness and emotions!

On Thurrrsday and WEdnesday, or whateverthat shit is, I was rather upset. I dunno, things were going kind of crappy and me and Greg were really awkward/not talking to each other. I dunno, it was the dance thing I guess, combined with me being super secretive to him in math and the one escapade I had when I went to the bathroom, and also... i dunno, tons of shit. Anyway, we were really kind of "eh" around each other. I stood around with him at break (maybe i should stop doing that... but where else do i go?) but he didn't say a word to me. Also from the ride home! yeah... I bet that was part of the awkwardness too.

So after all this, I was feeling depressed and shitty. Like, "Geeeeeeeee.....do I really wanna go to a dance with his guy?" So I contemplated blowing it off completely or something, because why would I go to a dance with someone who said, "Umm... I guess... okay," painfully, where I could go with someone who said, "Yeah sure!"

I also went into a freak panic attack because I submitted some uninked comics to Neil... well actually I got Krystie to do it for me...and I ran out the door and started howling in regret, knowing that they'd hate them. But then Krystie returned and said they had loved them and laughed their asses off... so strange and yet so very gratifying! I was ecstatic!

Idiot Augustin got with this Kim Phan character and now I can't talk to him because she'll get jealous. It makes me so mad. If I were a guy and my girlfriend got jealous or anything, I'd dump her straightaway. I'd hate that. I HATE jealous girlfriends. fucking morons

Anyway, that night was also a concert... Pops concert, ORchestra played and some solists from choir sang. And I spent the entire night with Greg... we talked a lot, me and Bub and him. Bub was like the catalyst, he would always talk to me if I felt ignored for even a second, and I love him! And so we got over our bullshit, because today things were a lot better and more comfortable between me and him.

He still never talks to me at break, but that's cuz he's doing his Papadik homework. I don't care. I just stand there and act like I'm not a total idiot.

Greg was going on about how it's fabulous I have accelerated TV because I can watch Saturday NIght Live LIVE. And I said he should come over and watch it sometime and he was very hyped up about it.

THursday Mrs. Abbott's face swelled to the size of a watermelon and her lip was so fat she looked like a duck.

Today was club day. There was extended lunch and Lifted (the band Lupe and Jeff and Joey Cardenas were in) Now it's just Jeff, Joey, that other guy and two fat mexican guys with lots of hair. Shave both of them and you could make a shag rug.

I moshed the entire time (not really) I jumped and danced and pogoed and ska skated. Along with Ashlee and her friends, and I got Krystie and people to do it.

All the Comedy Sportz people hugged me because I paid 25 cents for a group hug from them. They were selling them. I took one with Krystie.

Then after lunch, I gave Krystie the comics and said, "quick! Give it to them!" And she did.

During 5th period, Josh pulled me out of math and showed me that they'd decided on running the magic card player and Osama Bin Laden comics, whereas the other three had been politically correct (even if they were damn funny). I said I didn't want my name on it and he acted like it was the weirdest thing ever, and I didn't have a name for the comic either..but that was OK. I put my moniker down as Syke and sent him off. He came back to the class 10 minutes later and actually talked with me about it in class... I totally forgot about everybody around me. I couldn't use a thingee... I had t use my real name. And he came up wiht a bunch of titles I could use.. Foo's Gold, Wut's Up, Foo.. stuff like that. I said, "foo Manchu!" and he said Ok, and put it in but maybe I was wrong.. I dunno.

Oh my god! I'M GOING TO BE PUBLISHED!!!!

Wo!

I watched the boys firts tennis practice after school today until 530. that's it

yesterday - tomorrow