current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Spaghetti, Tennis and Nick.
2002-11-16 - 10:58 p.m.

I'm feeling pretty good right now.

Today was the banquet! It was really great, I got there early along with Maggie (I spent the day at her house) and wore my infamous Dickie's dress. We got a table (very luckily!!!!) because the owner was new and got us a reservation even though they shouldn't usually take them, but had that not happened we would have waited for 2 1/2 hours.

Everyone showed up except Han and Tiffany, and we had a blast. I ordered a raspberry cream soda which was mighty kickass and chicken parmigiana, and we got ice cream for dessert. I laughed and talked to Krystie, Valerie, Laura, Maggie and Sam. Sam, however, was a bit disturbing, as she didn't know what even Marinara was.

Our waiter's name was Nick. We conversed with him a little, and he had long, messy hair. He was really hot and seemed quite exasperating at having to deal with us. all 27 of us. Yikes. I would have died.

He listened in on a couple of my conversations, and motioned for me to hand me stuff a couple of times. He talked to us about tennis, saying he played at DeAnza mondays at 10, and asked, "So what do you think about Venus and Serena Williams, huh?" The other girls said 'oh, they're ok" and stuff, but I said, "they have very muscular buttocks." and everyone.. yes including him... laughed.

Another thing he listened in on when I was saying that Rachel went to the Exotic Erotic Ball naked except with a couple of things on her tits and he gave me a funky look.

Coach looked so great! He was dressed in a black italian suit with a blue shirt and grey tie, and he had his glasses on. We were talking about him and actually contemplated whether we'd date him if we were his age. I said, "why not? I need a date anyway, and he's okay hot, even if he is a little fobbish." Maggie agreed, and so did Krystie and Valerie.

Coach is only 23 and he lives with his parents. I dont know if he'll be our coach next year but I desperately hope so! He says I'll definitely be in the top 4 next year, anyway. Some stupid girls like An and Mai are trying to get him fired! What bitches. That's just because they give him way too much attitude, more than he deserves. And Mai deserved those suspensions that she got. Everyone who got suspended deserved it. He's a really good coach. What other coach would take time off of his weekends to have lessons for his kids? He lets us pick on him, and even laughs and picks on us back. He's careful to distribute his attention evenly among us, and to be fair and not favor any of us over another... he's really great. Why can't they just leave him alone?

Coach handed out awards near the end, and An won Coaches' award Varsity, Diana won Coaches' award JV, Laura won MVP, Cindy won MIP. And all of us Varsity players got to go up and get our varisty letter blocks. When I went up, I could swear I saw Nick sticking his head out of the kitchen to watch. WE were cheering and clapping and yelling every time someone got a reward, and the entire room in the restaurant joined us.

Anyway, after the dinner we all went outside and the clown guy was there! The clown guy I interviewed! We all went to take a couple of pictures (My goddamn camera ran out of film but I managed to get a picture of Nick before it did) group pictures.. and we proceeded to wait for our parents to pick us up. Oh.. yeah..and before I left, I wrote Nick a message on the table mat: "Hey Nick! I dig your hair. Keep eavesdropping on your customer's conversations! We heart you!" With a heart, I didn't spell out heart.

Then, after we'd stepped outside a bit, Nick went out to have a smoke and a break. He went over to the clown guy, and I went over to him too. "Do you remember me?" I asked. "Yes" he said. "I interviewed you." "Yes." he said. Nick talks to the clown guy too. Now somehow the clown guy has acquired a bunny and a leash to stick it onto a tree....and he makes money off of it. Pay money to keep the bunny alive. Geezus.

ANyway,after a while Nick went in and when I glanced in, he was standing near the door and he caught my eye and winked at me. I was stunned and smiled. When I told Isabel she got very pissed off. HAH!

Later, I saw NIck inside again, and he had a little note with him. He waved it and motioned it was for me. I went in to try and retrieve it but he dissapeared. I walked out, and saw him around the corner. he shook his finger at me, and I grabbed Maggie and went over to him. "Hey," he said, and "This is for you." he gave me the paper, and I unfolded it. "It's my number," he said, and I smiled and said, "gee.. thanks!" "I wrote it on the back of your bill. (346.51) "Holy shit!" I exclaimed. "So what's your name?" I hesitated before answering, "Stephanie." Then he tapped my foot with his, and said, "Yeah, so.. call me sometime." I said, "I will" before leaving, and he turned around and went inside too. Later he came out for another break with his friend and they smoked outside for a while. Maggie said he was staring at me. When I told everyone else, they said not to talk to him and to be careful and I was going to get raped, but I just told them to shut up.

I went home and looked him up... he lives with his parents, I think, because the house where he lives is under Steve and K Smith. Either he's renting a room in someone's house or he lives with his parents. i think it's his parents.

I wonder how old he is.

don't worry, I won't get raped or anything. Oh my god. The whole tennis team was crushing on Nick. And he chose me.

yesterday - tomorrow