current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Hong Kong!
2002-12-19 - 10:06 a.m.

Hi! I have decided to expand my diary's expanses to the international level! This is me in HONG KONG airport! The flight was all right... long, boring, and the food tasted like shit, but it was OK. As well as slightly terrifying... I followed Greg's advice though, and didn't die. The worst part about it is that it isn't over. I still have 3 and a half hours of flying left to do, after waiting 5 hours in this god-forsaken airport. Everything is SO expensive! I don't know what to do, a stupid pencil costs 6 dollars US. But they ARE cute pencils..... Hmmm.

Anyway I should be in KL by 4:30 KL time and it's 9:30 AM Malaysian/hong kong time right now. And it's 6:30 US time. Shit. It's really nice for the airport to have internet stations to go on though. Everything's in korean and chinese. I'm not sure if I can get used to the keyboard with all these funky markings on it.

Rachel is going to a junior art college instead of senior year and the college is proncounced though i don't know how it's spelled, "Limp Cock Wing" college. yes! I know! I'm so happy! She is undoubtebtbly ruining her life!

Oh, despite all the horrid things I'm going to have to miss in the United States (aka the christmas concert, my science test, the debut of my comic in the school paper) I am actually looking forward to going to Malaysia! The main reason? To thrill them. I just want to show off. I won't adapt the accent like I usually do and will maintain and enviously mature and cosmopolitan attitude, making everyone envious of my wonderful ways. oh how lovely. Oh yeah... and then there's the food

I'll update when I arrive in Malaysia and tell you about the welcoming commitee. See you!

yesterday - tomorrow