current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Valentine's DAy Aint So Bad
2003-02-15 - 12:30 a.m.

Today was Valentine's Day.

I brought myself flowers to school.. roses... and delighted in the "Oh wow"s "Stephanie got roses"s and "From Who?"s. Of course, I didn't say. I just said, "Oh... some guy... he doesn't go here... it's a secret."

I soared in Greg and Daniel's squeals of jealousy, as they begged and pleaded with me during lunch to tell them who gave me the flowers. Greg gave me an extra credit pass and they whined and whined but I did not give in.

During math we had a free period and Greg, Nikki and I talked for the entire time, Greg told us about his dad. We laughed and on the walk to PE, greg asked me, "what would you do if I just started making out with you, right now?" and I was at a total loss, so I just blurted, "I..I... make out back? I.. I dunno?" "Ok, thanks, that's all I wanted to know," and I kicked myself in the head for saying it, because I said, "SHIT! Now he thinks I fucking like him! And I don't!"

When I went home, I asked myself "Well if you don't fucking like him, why are you spending the entire evening getting dolled up for the dance?" I asked myself this while waxing my face and curling my hair and adding my makeup and, not finding a legitimate answer, I told myself to just shut the fuck up.

The dance was OK, and I hung out with Andy for like half an hour, talking with him which he's pretty fun, but I was mad because NOONE... I really mean it, we were COMPLETELY alone in the gym for something liek 15 minutes, and people came in extremely slowly after that.. it took about 45 mintues for people to actually start really arriving. And he asked me, "So... uh.... as an overall rating, what would you give me?" I asked him why he was asking shis, and what he meant, like sex appeal, or what, and he said, "Oh.. just curious. overall." So I said, "7" and he said "Allrigt! Average!" So I think he actuallywas developing sort of a thang for me which was really strange because EVERYONE was developing a thang for me tongiht and I realized, "Hey... Maybe I'm just fucking looking hot!"

Then I didn't know who to hang out with, so I sat and talked to Paul, you know, Em's friend? And considering how hot he is, he was very willing to talk to me so I was happy. Whee! hot Paul. Then I went to go hang out with my "azn" friends, so I went and boogied with Philip and all them. Philip also was eveloping a thang for me, because he took every opportunity to touch me and admitted it, and kept hugging me and talking to me and flirting and stuff. Then, Curtis (the mexican one) came up and made me feel bad about not dancing with him, and I didn't have a dance partner so I figured "What the fuck" so I kind of danced with him for a while... but it was really uncomfortable for me and I didnt like it much, so I kind of excused myself after a litle while saying I had to go find my white friends.... which I did...

CHRIS ORTEGA asked me to slow dance with him. It was completely unexpected. I was really happy about it, even though he spent the rest of the evening grinding against Erika Denney. He was warm and smelled of mint and also way too tall for me.

I slow danced with Curtis for the next one... I had to.. I tried to run away but he found me.....

The one after that I danced with Paul! Whee fun!

I hung out with Kristen Alarcon and her friend, the president of the Puerto Rican club, for most of the night. We had quite a bit of fun. Except we were mad at the deejays. They kept playing really stupid songs, and I had brought a CD full of really cool dance songs. It would have been AWESOME...

Andrew WK-Party Hard

NERD-Lap Dance

Wise GUys- Start the Commotion

Hot Hot Heat- Bandages

Missy Elliot: Work It

Lifehouse-Breathing (gotta have a slow 1)

Bloodhound Gang- Bad touch

Rob Zobie- Feel So Numb

Basement Jaxx- Do Your THing

Shaft-Mambo Italiano

Transplants- Diamonds and Guns

Juvenile- Back that A** Up

SEE? SEE? An6yone who I rattled my list off to said they really wanted to hear it. Bi0tchez.

Anyway I tried to get this DJ to play it and he even pinky sweared me that he would, but then he didn't! He didn't he didn't he didn't, and he had the nerve to hit on me after the party was over. Jackass.

Anyway, I asked Daniel if he'd danced with Janice yet, and he said "Yeah, I have, have you danced with Greg yet?" "Uhm.... No..." "Oh you should! Oh do it now!" and he grabbed me and tried to move me over to Greg but I refused because I didn't want to during a fast song, because I didn't know how.

I talked to Daniel a fair amount during the dance... he's nice, Daniel is.

Anyway, it was the 2nd to last slow song and I cheered, "GREG!" and tried to walk to him but Arvizu got in the way and asked me to dance with him. "But...but...but..." "I'm sure Greg won't mind." So I danced with him. now WHY was I so eager to dance with Greg? I have no idea.

It was OK, dancing with Arvizu.... he smelled really nice, and warm, but... Come on Now. Anyway he's a nice guy. Now, the LAST DANCE. Daniel prompted me, "GO FIND GREG!" And so I ran around, looking, and finally I found him... dancing with another chick... a pretty one. And so I kind of smiled at her, since his back was to me, and mouthed, "May I?" pointing to Greg. She smiled back and she looked like she was going to let me, because she started saying something to him and pushing him away, but then he turned around, glanced at me and grabbed her waist again, putting his hands even tighter aronud her waist. I gaped and stormed off... I couldn't believe what I had just witnessed. He totally blew me off. And I felt like crying! Why did I feel like crying! I'm so GAY! I'm so fucking GAY! Gay as in stupid.

Oh GOD I'm a fucking moron

Anyway, I acted really bitchy about it and I complained to Daniel about it, and how it sucked and then I stormed off again, and blew past Greg in an obvious way on my way to get my CD back from that fucking DJ, which is when he hit on me, which was kind of self-esteem good, but angry i hate you bad.

Geezus, this CD i made is so fucking danceable I keep dancing and forgetting to type. It's taken like an hour to do this fucking entry.

Anyway, Greg and Daniel came up to me later, and were apologizing like crazy. "we're very sorry. We know that you felt stiffed, so... On Monday... at the lockers, we'll hump yoU! yeah, we'll just prop you up and hump you silly..." And that got me to smile a little, but I was still 'oooooh you jerk'-ish. "No, really, you get a Daniel IOU" (Daniel was talking mre than Greg) "You get 10 Daniel IOUs" "IOUs for what?" "For anything..." Now I was really smiling. "Anything to make up for Greg's stupidity.." "NO! It's Ok, it's really OK." "No, it's not!" and they kept pandering over me until I was laughing, and hey, they're forgiven, but jeebus effin christ, I'm not gonna let it go. I want thoes 10 Daniel IOUs.

NEIL DIDNT WIN VALENTINE'S KING.

I DEMAND A RECOUNT!!!!!!!!!!!

yesterday - tomorrow