current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Sorry
2003-02-13 - 8:29 p.m.

I am sorry. I can no longer trust you because I can no longer guarantee that I will not be hurt by you. I thought your �I am sorry�s and �it will never happen again�s were legitimate and forgave you but this was the last straw and I can no longer. Your threat proves that you are more than willing to, if the need occurs, repeat your performance. If talking to you risks both yours and my health, safety and well-being, then I will not anymore. I don�t like to do this, as you were one of my best friends, but you must learn to know when to end a relationship. When a friend begins to endanger your happiness and, yes, even your life, you must retract from them. I learned this the hard way by going through 14 years of abuse. I thought this was normal and never responded. Now I know that it isn�t normal. I refuse to go through even more abuse than I have already been put through. It is not good for my mental or physical health and having what occurred last time happen again would hurt me more than leaving you emotionally now. It is much safer to start the silence and separation now than keep on talking and lose you a more violent way later. I thank you for the year you gave me of happiness but it looks like I�m going back to square one. Don�t worry, as this is not so bad as it sounds. This opens a lot more doors for both of us. You can get a girlfriend and have a lot more freedom as you won�t be tied down as much, and I will have a lot more career and college options as I won�t feel obligated to be near you. Again I thank you and I am sorry. Please do not feel the need to panic and/or become violent again, this is the last thing I want. If you want confirmation I wish you to speak to me and not choose to hurt yourself and me in other ways, as that would be the exact reason why I am deciding to take this action and you would just be proving me right.

yesterday - tomorrow