current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Metal
2003-03-10 - 10:56 p.m.

I HATE MISS KENNETT. I CANT BELIEVE WHAT SHE DID TO HUY.

I hate the state of music today.

There's some good music, I suppose... I mean there's all these bands I really used to like when I was first exposed to them, like Burning Brides or AFI or THe Strokes or THe Vines type stuff. Like 60's, 80's type-inspired stuff. But so many bands have come out with that sort of soud. I'm sick of it. I'm absolutely sick of it.

The miserable guitarwork, the pink... I'm so bored of it all. I just want my metal back. I want something that rawks harder than that. New LInkin Park seems cool, but the only bands that really excite me now are Audioslave, SOAD, Chevelle, and.. I do like that one Taproot song. I want real, hardcore rock... Everything else... well, it's just pop. Marilyn Panson! powerman 5000! I NEED! I CRAVE! I'm gonna go download now.

yesterday - tomorrow