current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

issue 2
2003-03-14 - 3:50 p.m.

WHOOO!

I sold out! I sold out of The Commotion! It's all gone! Bye bye! Zip zilch nada left! heh heh heh.

Let me go count my money.

$29.50!

Barelly enough to cover the cost of the paper and not quite enough for the recorder, but hey! It's still awesome! I'll just pay off the paper and recorder slwoly over the months and use part of these profits to get Gideon's, or someone else just as appealing's address.

And I didn't do this for the money. I don't care if I don't make a cent. All I want to do is make the zine and make people happy.

Erm..... Dustin said I need the zine to feel special.

I don't think I do. I feel special enough as it is. But the zine helps. I mean... I don't do it all for the attention. I dont' do it just to gloat and go "haha it's mine" I don't really I don't. That's not it at all. It's sharing something with everybody.. my opinions.. just being able to help create something and be able to spread it. And people smiling, and laughing, and thinking, and changing their opinions, all because of me. It's something, you know? It's not all about stroking my ego.

He also said I'm the closest thing to a sister he's ever had. :-)

Ms Kennett showd me the pictures the other girl did today and said that I could go see her old house and look at it, if I wanted. I'm so scared. What if I don't do good enough?

Brandon walked around with me today and it was a lot of fun. He's so sweet. And his voice was crazy great. I lovvit. he's sick, so it's hoarse and neat.

Greg, on the other hand, was kind of rude. I mean, I can accept criticism and all but he knows how much this means to me and he was really blunt and shitty about it. Like I know he read it, because he started talking about it but all he had to say about it was, "You said communist and it's not communist at all, it's totalarianism and it wouldn't be communist because of bah blah blah" (i lose him when he goes into his fucking history politics shit) and I was just like, "Oh, geez, well, ok" and then he says in this really nasty tone, "Do your research before you write." And I was jus standing there, like, "Shit. Don't fucking tell me that. I did that whole damn zine and I make a little error (and not really a huge one) like that and you want to tell me "do your research before you write," I mean come ON. And I said, "Well, I just meant that because they were controlling the media." and he talks some more about bullshit so I just shut up. I just said, "Ok. Ok. Ok.." I mean, geez. I go to all of his Comedy Sportz shit and to every damn concert he has and all his plays and I always tell him about how wonderful he was and give him the support he wants and he can't even tell me a damn thing about the whole fucking zine except "Do your goddamn research before you write'

ASshole!

Ever since Brandon, I think I'm finally starting to get over goddamn Greg. Maybe love really is blind. I should have seen more of this.

Wore Daniel's shirt today, was huge. He didn't care, just told me to wash it.

I've decided I will spend considerably more time with Brandon Roos. We've always gotten along so damn well. I'm glad things are fixed.

yesterday - tomorrow