current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Welcome Back
2003-08-30 - 10:48 a.m.

Yesterday was a lovely day!

I started off the day late for school (3rd time in a row, woot) and my shirt came unbuttoned in the middle of french somehow mysteriously so I was flashing everybody until Norissa told me to button it. Geezus! So not off to a good start, I was a bit pissy. Also I was feeling not too hot as I had no food or drink in me so I was kind of nauseous.

Question day in Wong and as he told us how everything in the body will pop, rupture, rip and wear, I swear I almost right there threw up all over the place. Just as I felt I needed to go to the bathroom, Pap! The lights went out! The resurgence of hope and happiness in me cured by barfaliciousness. Seeing as other areas of the country get snow days, I only feel it fair that California get power outage days.

We had an extended break (I think?)and I spent it walking around the campus hand-in-hand with my sweet Greg. As a result I got "are you and Greg together"s from... oh... 7 people? ok.. like Nick Hogan, other indian guy, white guy, Wendy, oh god you know.... I can't even keep track. Wendy had been saying that people thought it had been like a big joke...me and him... eep. Nick even said as I exited the locker room, "Hey! You stalked him for like 3 years didn't you? About time you got together. I feel sorry for you man! Poor you." At this point I realized if this was the crap people were giving me, Greg must be getting it bad. I instantly felt horrible about it and that night I spoke to him. He reassured me that it didn't matter what others said or thought because he still thought I was the best girl in the world and was nice, and forgiving, and wonderful and beautiful. And to ignore everybody. I felt so good.. he really is the most fantastic guy ever.

Next period continued boringly as we moped around the dark room praying while tons of administrators came in and made us miserable. Especially Uribe. Eyugh. Finally, they told us that we would be released after 4th period! We all cheered in the classroom while Uribe moped. Five minutes later the lights went on and there was a collective moan... me, I contributed by yelling, "SHIT!"Ms. Munson cheerily said over the intercom, "Heyyy! The lights are back on!!" and everybody screamed,"Shut up!" at her.

So 4th period was a little lazy for us because Mr. Crowther accomplished nothing with his 3rd period class; he had to even things out. WE still got vocabulary done and looked at some Pocahontas like things, we got our textbooks and covered them. I was called on for... I dunno, something like vivacious and I responed "exuberance, liveliness" and whee! I got an "exactly right" and that's nice. After class, I asked Mr. Crowther whether I could leave my stuff in class and he commented that he'd just that day realized that I was in his journalism class and did I know who else was in it? I said that there were only 2 more juniors, Andrea Bartolotto and Jansey Lagdamen. Also, when reviewing our answers for our journalism questionnaire, I'd worked with Jansey and Andrea but I had done most of the writing. I'd done all of question #9, and that's what we were called on for. Another "Exactly, yes" and I was so happy. Jansey said, "Good job, Stephanie!!!" Greg said that he'd figured that I'd written it. When Mr Crowther went into lanyards , my face got so hot. If I was white, I know I would have been red as a beet. I knew nobody was thinking of my inane lanyard article but...good god. I was so embarrassed anyway, cuz I knew Crowther had read it. I stared at Greg and from the corner of my eye saw him stealing glances at me. He sat on my side of the room. At lunch, he was attacked by some nazi asshole, first he started preaching his stupid bigotist views and so Greg, wearing his yarmulke, spit pie at him and showed him his mouth full of chewed food. The punk tried to start a fight with him, and now the whole school wants to kick his ass. Good. You do NOT start a fight with Gregory Gaye. That's like a fucking death wish. Even Steven Eulenberg told him off. Greg was sad because he found out from Mai that Daniel was saying shit about him behind his back, and other people were too. I hate that. I did it too but I was genuiunely sorry and haven't done it since, and don't plan to but Daniel should have figured it out by now. Only thing I ever say is that Greg is a cheapskate, and that's a fact. I don't know why daniel's being such a jackass.

Tennis practice was da bomb. I was really ticked off because I didn't even have to be there, as I didn't have to play anybody. But it turned out for the best cuz I got to sit around and gossip with everybody. We got coach's girlfriend totally mad and I talked with Mai and An, and even Tina was really nice to me, conplimenting my skirt. it was too weird. But it's true... being on the same team makes us all love each other. The girl's tennis team is like a big sisterhood. we're all a big happy family, except a gossipy sorority-like one. I really enjoyed laughing with them, Laura was there too. We talked about Greg and Mai said that we were pretty cute together. It's true I think... all the people that don't really know me think I'm terribly and build up all this shit against and rumors me but once they really get to know who I am, they realize that I'm a cool person. i guess two of those rumors are gone now. I'm not a lesbian and I don't fuck freshmen. I fuck seniors. Oh I love the feeling I get from the team. I love em! We're all best friends for 2 hours a day.

The dance was a lot of fun! It was really hard though, after Greg showed up, to divide my time between Kathy and him. I felt guilty depending on who I with. Paul Smith humped me!! He's not hot anymore though. Also I got gangbanged by three unfamiliar black guys and there was some lonely new asian guy who we tried to make dance with us. I got to rub-dance with Greg and slow dancing with him was fun too. MmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmlovemyGreg. I funky danced with Kathy and Brandon and Andrew and during the wild techno music I went absolutely crazy. You know how wonderful it is to be able to dance with somebody for every slow dance? hooray. I loved it. And Kathy actually was dancing hilariously I went nuts cracking up oh it was nice.

Then Greg came to my place and we had fun too.

Whatcha gonna do? Act the Foo!!

yesterday - tomorrow