current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

A non vegan non feminist feminist
2004-01-24 - 7:36 p.m.

I wonder if you could be a journalism major with a minor in fashion design and womens' studies? Haha. I don't really want to take womens' studies but it seems that all the big girl reporters up in high, cool places do. But relaly, how much can I learn that I don't already know? How much more can you learn about feminism than what you see in Bust? And who wants to hang around in a room full of hippie vegans?

I can hardly stand transcendentalism in Crowther as it is, I don't want to be in class with a bunch of colonists. *If I were perfect and immortal beauty, I wouldn't really want to make love to a transparent eyeball.* Crowther joke! Ha ha. You non-intellectuals don't get it. Fags.

Anyway, what do you do if you want to write in a fashion magazine about fashion, but not just fashion? Like real things, real interesting stories and issues, and famous people, etc.? And sew clothes with your best friend for a little cash on the side to pay for the DSL? What are you supposed to do then?

That will be my dream job. To write for a uber-cool hipster mag like Fader(or even a sell-out Jane or Bust or Elle issue will do) and party all night and make and wear clothes too and llive in an uber-cool apartment with my hipster roomie, and god! I will be sooooo deck.

yesterday - tomorrow