current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Love love love love chocolate love!
2004-02-15 - 9:46 p.m.

For the moment, I feel kind of like shit because that happens whenever I read Brandon's xanga. Also, I got back from this annoying dinner with my aunt and uncle who are really cool, but there were also a million other annoying as hell singaporeans which were apparently trying to hook me up with their asian son. I was so not interested. Anyway Valentine's day was the best day ever. I finally had a good one. I loooooooooooooooooooove my Greg so so so so so so much. Well in the daytime I went to San Francisco with my aunt and had a great breakfast in the hotel club (the perks of executive suites....) There was lox, all kinds of great cheese (boursin and that other smoked one that I forget the name of. It's french) and blueberries and strawberries and honeydew. (that's the green one, right? Honeydew?) Ohhh so good! ANd healthy too! We ate and looked at the gorgeous view of San Francisco and my aunt told me about the amount of estrogen in cheese. She's nice but sometimes I value my tendency of totally tuning out when it gets too dull. Think I picked that up from the mom lectures, but lately it's been happening all the time at school. I used to be sharp as a knife in Crowther but I was so lost in the last transcendentalism lectures. I'd be gone for 5 minutes and then I'd be like "What? what? what just happened?" Is my ADD surfacing?? Shit I hope not. 1350 Sats yeah yeah yeah/ 760 verbals, whoo whoo whoo We realized our love for fashion. We then decided to collaborate to make all kinds of kickass clothes for me with her sewing skills and my imagination. Whoopeee! All right man. I'm going to have a cool wardrobe. We realized this in Anthropologie and get this---she bought me a skirt from ANthropologie!! And rosebud salve! It was a dream come true. It was on the sale rack and 40 dollars, so not too expensive, and it's a minty seafoam green. mmmmm, delish. WE walked around Union square a little, then went to Sfmoma but the line was too long so we hailed a cab (what fun!!!I didn't even know how to go about it but my aunt was a new yorker, thank god) and went over to Haight. A little parade passed and all these cops were flocking them and they had to shut down traffic. I couldn't for hte life of me figure out what these crazy hippies were protesting but they were wearing pirate outfits and blaring trance and dancing like nobody's business. They had signs like 'Workers rights' and "queer pride" or some shit, so we really couldn't figure it out. They were mostly ugly freaks. THere were a lot of freaks out that day. Then my aunt bought me a $40 pair of polka dot shoes! I've been craving the damn things for ages. They pinch my heels a little cuz they're a tiny bit too big but discomfort is a small price to pay for kickass shoes. She also bought me this nice $12 jacket from Crossroads which is really nice too. Ooo! By the time we got back to the hotel at 4 I already just wanted to keel over and die. I was so tired...I think I'm really sick. I have coughing attacks in the evening and every day at 4. My dad showed up to take me home and I slept in the car. So I was fresh and awake for Greg lovin'. We talked for a bit and agreed not to give each other our presents, since we hadn't really bought them yet and he came over. I wasn't expecting him to have anything for me but he had two heart shaped boxes of chocolate (one of them russel stover! ooooh!!) and a chocolate rose, bringing back flashbacks of Kenneth but definitely not enough to make me un-giddy about the whole experience. I was so happy I just wanted to burst. It was Valentine's day! It was Valentine's day and I had a boyfriend and he was giving me candy I had a Valentine EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! Goodness gracious god. I was so happy. And then he told me he wrote me a poem. I'm telling you it's gorgeous. I gave him a huge hug and kissed him all over and I actually got misty-eyed. He made fun of me and said he'd never seen tears of joy before then but I didn't care, because he was making me the luckiest, happiest girl in the entire world. He told me he loves it when I smile because my face lights up and my eyes smile too. I felt bad cuz I didn't have anything to give him. Phooey. I did plaster his car in hearts with lovey sayings on Friday, though. Then on Friday went to the csz show which was ok, but ruined somewhat by Neil and Matt and Joel who made me feel idiotic, stalker like and unworthy of Greg's love as always. I always feel so dumb and inefficient. You know? He still made me night good, though. Because I love him and any thing with him is good. And then he took me to Red Robin and we drew a ppicture of our server on the review to her and we went back and we fooled around and I was so sleepy and sickly I fell asleep fast. We woke up at 5 something in the morning and murmured affectionate things to each other as I urged him to get up and leave which he finally did at 7. Several times during the night, as always, I noticed that either I will wake up for a second and hug him or he will wake up for a second and grab me but we always go back to sleep so fast it seems it was like a dream. And he says to me "Stephanie, I hella hella hella like you." and I said, "I like you more." and he vigorously insisted no! Mmmmmmmmm Recently he's been on this sweet spree. It's like he's totally fallen head over heels for me. This happened somewhere in between me caring for him when he was sick and me doing his spanish for him. And several times each day he'll tell me all these wonderful things about me and how much he adores me and I can just do nothing but sit there and glow. Sometimes I feel bad like I don't have anything to say back but I know that I show my love for him in actions instead of words and I know that he knows. It was in his poem, after all. I think that now he really does love me. So now from my aunt and singaporeans and greg I have 4 boxes of chocolate. 1 ghiradelli, 1 russel stover, 1 noname brand, and 1 Godiva. Good lord good lord good lord. I'm going to get so fat. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!

yesterday - tomorrow