current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

csz
2004-03-06 - 6:56 p.m.

I need to start going to comedy sportz shows and not worrying about it so much. I felt kind of awkward cuz I was like a weird tagalong but on the other hand I am their biggest fan so there.

It was Castro Valley this time and they were kind of assholes to us because they were so focused on winning.

It was a great show. They didn't like the refs, and the refs were kind of gay but on the other hand the players were fantastic.

Castro Valley vs. Castro Valley was terrible. it was horrific and boring and they butchered like my favorite game, Dime Store Novel. I was so sad. Also that one other game, where they tell a story. Guh. legendary: The Yarmulke That Died. CSZ c/o 2002 baby!

Greg was amazing. He was really funny. Before we left he was very nice to me. During, eh, not so much, Matt and Neil were there but I didn't really care. I told myself I wouldn't, so I didn't. I found that hanging out with the rest of the people wasn't that bad, it was fun. I didn't need his constant love or anything. So I'm kind of proud of myself for socializing well.

Yeah, anyway, his performance. It was smart humor, all of it, not just punn-y crap. I really was amazed by his grandeur. He realized that there were a lot of jews in crowd so he rocked the jewish jokes and they loved him for it. He told a groaner (garden of eatin') and used "i was raised in a strict jewish household and was taught to make light of the Old Testament" and needless to say they won. They hated us "Rich stuck-up kids) they said... they thought we were from Piedmont, Oakland! None of them knew that we were twice as ghetto as they were. Anyway, they hated all of us except Greg. They adore dhim.

His most memorable moments were when Brandon was a porcupinebased on a scene suggestion and Greg came along and rolled along in exstacy on him, being the man who loved pain. He managed to keep the character funny throughout the whole skit. This was, uh...blindline.

The next was DateGripe. Oh, how I love DateGripe. It never fails to be hilarious. Greg was the boyfriend of this pirate hook guy and Brandon was all "whaharaaa I stole these hooks from Toys R Us" and Greg was super gay "When he stole those hooks, he stole my heart along with it." Also , their characters killed Andrew DeLeon and he was like "I love it when we kill people because it feels like we own the world." and also "Yeah, I was kinda pissed because I had blood on my fingernails, and I had dressed all in black you know, for that edgy look, if I had wanted that girly-girl look I would have done something else, but on second thought, maybe that added to the edginess"

I was shocked to hear that because Greg has no fashion sense whatsoever. Hahaaa.... I was watching Queer Eye for the STraight Guy today and I decided we are definitely hitting Savers soon and we are going to make him over if it kills me. He thinks he is a fashion god. He needs some sense knocked into him. I don't want to be that kind of a girlfriend who wants to change everything about you...no, only his wadrobe. I mean come on, Greg is BAD. Good lord he needs it so bad!!!

There were also these angry, political-sputing, nerdy, acne-infested star wars fanatics behind me. Thye were jeering and finally said, "PIEDMONT SUCKS!" I went, ok, that's enough, turned around and said, "Yeah, like that was really mature." They shut up then. God, nerd goths are so fucking dumb. Daniel also fucked up a word for the first time in Why ARe You Crying, a legendary thing. It wasn't really his fault, it was JEdiKNight. Two wrods. Sucks.

Ok, and this part I was glowing for, he said, "come on little squirrel.....I have a peanut for you." He risked a lame line for me! Awwwwwww. That was my tribute. I think. Peanut? He knew that I'd laugh.

After, he was kind of boring and gay but he did take his shirt off for me. Heh, he put Mexican tattoos all over himself and was hilarious, and yet strangely sexy. I took a picture.

WE went over the show on the way home and because of Greg's constant griping to me about CSZ, and all the sessions I had sat through where Scott or Costa had lectured them, I had been able to point out all the mistakes that CV made, the refs made, etc. So I was able to be included very well in their banter, even more so than the heaven and Andrew, maybe. I knew I was making sense because after I said something they were like "OMG I KNOW!" or "Yeah, totally!" Cool beans. Im an awesome faker. I also learned some new stuff, so overall that was a great experience. Then I went pee pee in Andrew Deleon's house.

I had a dream night before that I had a fight with Greg,it was bad. Last night I had a creep dream I went into this town where nobody was allowed to do anything for certain amounts of time and next to this restaurant was this art gallery that I swore to god I had been to before. Then there was a roller coaster attraction and candy.

Good times good times. Daniel rocks too. I got awesome pix and I'm gonna put them up right now.

I cried today because Kathy wrote me a letter. I cry too much. It was nice though.

yesterday - tomorrow