current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Denial is Necessary
2004-03-04 - 8:33 p.m.

WEll what provoked that piece o angsty crap? It's what I'm gonna tell him.

Here's what happened today. We went to his locker and he was hugging me but as he approached Oanh his arm came off. I saw him laughing with her and I just stared at the ground, ignored. When he came back I must have looked like my best friend just died because he asked what was wrong. I said nothing, but he persisted. Finally I led him over past her locker again and he again took his arm off of me when we got nearer. I asked him why it was that whenever we passed Oanh, 110% of the time he took his arm off of me? And he said he did not, no way. And I said he did. And he said he didn't. And I said, "that's okay. Like I said, I've come to accept it." And he looked sad for a minute and then poked me in the face and giggled.

He didn't deny it, see? And that hurts.

yesterday - tomorrow