current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

We need to talk.
2004-03-04 - 8:14 p.m.

I think we need to talk.

I like you. I like you a lot. Probably too much. But I'd do anything to get you to like me. And I do. I do your homework, I try to get good at computer games I really suck at and try to be overall really cool. And I would do anything to keep your attention on me. I'd get fat to grow the boobs you want, I'd grow my hair out. Anything. Because I like you. A lot.

And I'm not trying to break up with you. Oh, not at all. And you know, I wouldn't even break up with you if all you were doing was pretending you still liked me, or even half-heartedly pretending. I'd still just hope and pray and hug your arm and kiss your nose. And if you broke up with me, I'd probably stab myself in the face. Because I like you. I'm a keeper, after all.

And the reason I'm talking to you is, well, I've already told you I accept it, it's okay, but that doesn't mean that it doesn't hurt. It hurts a lot to know that I'm trying hard and being all I can be and liking you so much and you are in love with someone else. And I just wanted to let you know how I felt, to get it out. That's all.

I know that you've said that I'm the best girl there is and I heard you when you said not to worry, that I am the only one for you and to think of it, I don't feel threatened at all, but I do feel weird and inadequate for the fact that you're lusting after someone else when I am the one who cares about you more than anyone else.

Because through all you've said to me and all that's happened, not once have you ever straight up, flat out said, "No, Stephanie. I do not like Oanh Nguyen." Never.

And I can tell by the way you act that something's up. But you'll never get her. You're stuck with me. So I don't care. I'm just gonna enjoy the ride.

I like you. I like you a lot. And everything's okay, and great. All I ask is for you to just please keep on pretending that you like me.

yesterday - tomorrow