current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

stalling for time
2004-04-29 - 7:32 p.m.

God, I needed a break so I guess I'll be writing all about my shitty-ass week. I'm glad I discovered No_Doz this year. It's an absolute staple to a Crowther student. Ne'er shall I need to tell people to call me and wake me up at 10 to finish my essay...noo... I will be up til' 3 using up my caffeine reserves.

Anyway, these mini-essays suck ass and are harder than real ones, because you're on some sort of train of thought for those...these, you're going and going and all of a sudden you need to totally switch rails and you can get so thrown off you'll go nuts.

So today was long and crappy. I was so pissed off today because I found out the seniors had like a mini-talent show and all of the acts were really stupid and long. And Greg didn't get to do his stand-up routine. I was infuriated. If anyone deserved to go up, it was Greg. He had beenworking so hard to do this, he wanted so bad to be able to try out this routine. He wants to do this as a career for christ's sake. And he's tried out for three talent shows and the time he finally gets the chance, boom he can't. What the hell is that? this world is one really messed-up place.

I got pissed off in journalism, too, because despite my hard freakin' work, I only have an A- and those damn people always find ways to criticize the fuck outta me. There's always something wrong with the graphics people. Even though we work so hard to get everything right, and I stay after fixing up the headers to their specifications and rush home and bring them sacrificing 40 minutes of my day, they still want to goddamn criticize how light my headers are. I darkened them quickly and easily...they really have no basis to complain. Fags. Well, it's okay though because I got mad props from Mr. Crowther. Awwab was stupid enough to steal some stupid comic off the internet so I had to do a brand-new one that night and bring it in at 7:30 the next morning. WHat a pain in the ass. I did two drafts, too, because I was unhappy with the first and so I made a totally kickass car wreck in the second. But it was worth it. Mr. Crowther kept bringing my comic up and said that it was just as good, or better than the first and noted my willingnes and reliability and whatnot. Woo-hoo. THen he said it took me 17 hours. I gave him a weird look and laughed and the class applauded me (as they do every month, duh) and he was going in his typical "Had to be there" style, "Oh, did I say hours? I meant 17 minutes!" Har, har. I think it's so absolutely stupid that it's funny though.

That was today. Yesterday, I had practice with Brandon and Justin after school. Brandon, being the idiot he is, is stirring up massive amounts of drama with all of his friends and thus him and Andrew are not completely currently compatible. ARgggh.. well, the dance went well nonetheless and we have it all choreographed out. Now I only have to learn to sing and twirl and fall at the same time...and let me tell you it's one hell of a job. WE also had to hide from all the Battlers there, which was a tough cookie. Nicole was happy that I was running for her position. As far as I know, there is nobody running against me. But I could be wrong. I made my campaign posters, which Kathy and Dustin love. (whoo-hoo.)

foomanchu too: do you have leadership tomorrow, or will you be seeing Munson?

tytan0: i do not have leadeship tomorrow

tytan0: ill be seeing munson though

tytan0: second period for announcements

foomanchu too: ok cool, please ask her for me

foomanchu too: thanks much

tytan0: ask her what?

tytan0: ahah

foomanchu too: sorry crowther chewed you up like that today..you should have just blamed editors

foomanchu too: the mic thing

tytan0: ohh yeah that

tytan0: ok np

tytan0: oh

tytan0: i was surprised

tytan0: when he said: 'well i get to the thing i was most disappointed about'

tytan0: and then he came to the comic

tytan0: but whatever

tytan0: it's so stupid

tytan0: it's not like some professional comic is going to sue a high school paper

tytan0: or even read ours for that matter

foomanchu too: yeah, and he's all "stephanie is sooo great" and I was just shrinking like...god, don't do that! I didn't do some big huge thing.

tytan0: ahah sure you did

tytan0: you made a sick comic

foomanchu too: it was annoying though, sill

tytan0: and it's dumb

tytan0: cause we've always done that

tytan0: like for hte prom dresses

tytan0: and prom accessorites

tytan0: we got them all from the internet

tytan0: but crowther said "those are public pictures"

tytan0: just casue he says they are doesn't mean that they are

tytan0: whtaever...it's dumb, i don't care

foomanchu too: At least I' got some props as opposed to tomorrow where they'll just be dissing us graphic editors again for the stupidest damn reasons, just cuz they need an excuse to complain

foomanchu too: THey like that a lot.

tytan0: and what about the mast head

tytan0: what's the big deal

tytan0: the new one looks better

tytan0: so what's the problem

foomanchu too: yeah, gregs suck

foomanchu too: but it must be "consistent"

foomanchu too: he's like, "time and the mercury news don't go changing it every issue"

foomanchu too: but they do change them when they decide it has become outdated and ugly

tytan0: yeah

tytan0: it's just...

tytan0: dumb

foomanchu too: journlism is dumb.

foomanchu too: And because we have seen it so dumb, andrea and i will make it considerably less dumb next year. hopefully.

tytan0: you're going to take journalism next year?

foomanchu too: i think she hates me now...

foomanchu too: yeah

foomanchu too: whenever he compliments me I think she really wants to beat me up because secretly we're totally competitive over the editor position

ok that's just what happened today

And this is talking shit thing.

foomanchu too: today I've had an outpouring of crappy unsupport from people telling me all the shit that is said behind my back

foomanchu too: It's really the bullshittiest thing in the world

foomanchu too: but you know what? there are a lot of fake people out there

foomanchu too: and if I express my dislike of you acting like an idiotic annoying prick instead of standing there and plastering on a fake smile and nodding, then who really is the loser?

foomanchu too: I don't feel obligated to make anybody like me whom I don't care about. The people who I really care about know it because I am really nice to them. And I think that is what really counts

neomu menu: that really stinks

foomanchu too: people make me so sick

neomu menu: you'd think people have some common sense

foomanchu too: i think people just don't like to be disliked or thought of as stupid even when they've just done something really retarded

foomanchu too: they want everybody to just approve and be like heehee cool

foomanchu too: and if someone doesn't go heehee that's awesome then they are automatically bitchy

neomu menu: yeah

neomu menu: they just need to realize that not everyone's going to love them

neomu menu: who said crap?

foomanchu too: Well, Peter Trinh for one thing... which is amazing, because I never even talked or was mean to Peter, like, ever...the only time I talked to him I was really nice

neomu menu: jesus

foomanchu too: which is another stupid thing...how people become judgmental from what other people say instead of forming their own goddamn opinions

foomanchu too: i know I should be really used to this and should not care but it still bugs me how everyone is talking smack..I wish they'd shut up...there's just no avoiding it

neomu menu: yeah that's really crap of them

neomu menu: but youre above them so you can care less

foomanchu too: i h0pe

foomanchu too: but really..the other day greg asked why I was nice to him but mean to everybody else according to what people said and I just cried right then and there

neomu menu: oh steph..

neomu menu: well, i love you a lot.

foomanchu too: thank you...

foomanchu too: you are so good...all the time. How can you be nice 100% of the time?

foomanchu too: Nobody could ever talk smack about you..I dont know what they would talk about.

neomu menu: well it's not hard to be nice to you

foomanchu too: "Man she is too quiet!!! That makes her evil!"

foomanchu too: it's impossible

neomu menu: i hated that

foomanchu too: it's such a stupid thing

neomu menu: well, i wished that i could have been more outspoken like you really. who wants to me a mouse?

foomanchu too: well, see where being a lion gets you

foomanchu too: i want to be a mouse.

neomu menu: i want to be a lion

foomanchu too: we should trade

foomanchu too: everybody always wants what they can't have

neomu menu: ha.. yeah

yesterday - tomorrow