current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

skateshop photos
2004-07-11 - 10:03 p.m.

hi sexy!

Well, if you'd read my xanga you'd know the strange story behind me and Ranch 99. Getting kicked out, threatened yadda yadda ya. But all of that is behind me now.

Today, something really exciting happened. I went into this glass skate shop between 2nd and 3rd downtown, and was just hanging out with my friend when i saw a cool shot i could take of the wheels and trucks. I snapped it, along with pictures of the great art in there; the result of an art show that I'd wanted to go to a couple days before.The owner then asked me what I was doing. Having had bad experiences before with employees of my subjects, I put away my camera and said I wouldn't take any more. but he asked to see them, so I showed them to him. He actually was very impressed with the angles and everything and asked if I could come back and take more pictures for promotional things. He offered to pay me in stuff he had in the store, and there is one expensive coat in there that I am completely in love with. I visit it often. Everyone always assumes I'm an SJSU student, and I'm guessing he thought I was too. So I think I'm going back, and I'm going to do it, but I'm just afraid of what to say if he ever asks how old I am. Do you have any advice at all about the situation? I just want to do a good job.

The boba tea invite sounds nice. I'm really enthusiastic about learning more about this field thanks to you. Soon i'll be as enthusaistic as Rhiannon, oy. Thanks so much again!!

-Stephanie

yesterday - tomorrow