current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Stabbed
2004-08-04 - 5:13 p.m.

found this on Greg's computer yesterday.

>From: "Stephanie Foo"

>To: [email protected]

>Subject: Oanh

>Date: Wed, 04 Aug 2004 17:13:12 +0000

>

>To Oanh

> You are a great friend. You always were on my side. (accept when I make fun of Asians and Honda Civics) Good times, You were always the funnest person to be around at gay CSF and Interact things. Like the AIDS walk when you took the shortway and the pie bake when we just sat there and talked about how gay CSF is. You always knew when to call them Heffers and how not to hate.

> Reading through your yearbook a lot of people just put how �hot� you are. Although this is true, you look like an angel , but you�re so much more than that. I admire most your audacity and fire. You don�t settle and that is admirable.

>

>I don�t know if I really mean anything to you, but were and are everything to me. There hasn�t been 2 hours for these past 2 years that I haven�t thought about you at least once. You were always an out of reach ideal, and that�s probably how youll always stay. You have no idea how much I was in love with you last year. Anyone who would talk to me can vouch for that, because Id mention you every minute. I remember Id reroute my walking to class schedule just so I could smile and say �hi� to you, and my mood was based on how you said hi back that day. Every time someone would say �Turn the light on� my ears would perk up by the slight mention of your name (which Im sure I pronounce it wrong anyway)

>I would stay up late drafting the next things I was going to say to you. Remember the lines I made for you?

>�Hey Oanh, if I was having a garage sale where I was selling board games, and you were there, and a guy picks up a Pretty Pretty Princess game and asks "How much for the Pretty Pretty Princess?" I would think hes talkin about you and say "Oanh's not for sale silly!" �

>On AIM I used to say �Oanh Nguyen� as my last words to everyone to �end the conversation on a happy note� I always had and always will have great respect for you. Haha when I took you to see Lord of The Rings 2, I really wanted to hold you at least, but I didn�t just in case you didn�t want me to. You were the untouchable ideal. (Ask Janice, Carrie, or Thi or anyone). Now that youre probably thoroughly creeped out, Ill change the pace.

> Things didn�t work out very well, Along with the great feelings you gave me, you also gave me the worst. I was pretty miserable for a while last year. Both positive and negative feelings haven�t changed. Im still very hurt, I know you didn�t really do anything wrong, it was my fault. However, the truth is, I really still am in love. I�m sure it doesn�t matter now with the situation and all. You are an awesome cool girl and Im just a weird kind of nerdy guy. I understand that, and I guess you deserve a cooler guy or whatever. That�s fine. Ill still be your bud! And hey, what would a yearbook entry from me be without a poem?

>

>I met you the first period of High School in English class

>In your overalls and your eyes behind glass

>We didn�t know each other all to well

>We worked on a group project with Michelle

>

>The next year, we were back

>With Ms. Kennett, a woman who wants to be black

>Your eyes turned purple in Spanish one

>My notice towards you had just begun

>

>Then the infamous Junior year

>Then it was just you I really did revere

>You really did make my heart ache

>I dreamt of you while I was asleep and awake

>

>This is the last year at Piedmont High

>But lucky for us it isn�t goodbye

>At Davis you�ll always have my love and care

>And who knows what will happen there.

>

>.

>

He only wrote it two months ago so I pretty much just started crying hysterically and freaking out like crazy and sobbing all over the place. And yeah of course I tried to break up with him and stuff but you have no idea how this hurts. I mean... you know how insecure I've been about Oanh all this time and how I felt I was in second place... for it to be true is just too painful to comprehend. It was one of the absolute worst moments of my entire life. I hated him so much, and I hated her... I can't believe it still, and it still hurts like CRAZY I mean.... I just want to kill myself.

Anyway, I went downstairs and got him from his dad aas calmly as I could but I was shaking like mad... by the time we got to his room I started bawling sooo loud... I'm sure his father and brother heard but I didn't care. At first he was pretty pathetic like "Oh Stephanie, uh... it...it doesn't mean anything. You know? Uh..I'm sorry. It doesn't mean anything."

After a bit though he started getting kind of panicky and eventually with me bawling and rolling all over the place he totally broke down and started sobbing onto me and wailing "Don't leave me Stephanie please please I love you I love you" (he said it!!!!!! wheee!) and I was so surprised I didn't know what to think. I know for a fact that Greg has not cried since the third grade. That's ten years. And here he was sobbing like a baby into me and getting boogers all over my shirt and begging for me back and telling me how much he loved me and how much of a stinking asshole he was.

Well, it really said something. I mean... guys don't cry. Greg sure as hell doesn't cry. Not when Oanh dumped him, not when his dad lost his job, not when his grandma died. And he cried...all night long like a huge freaking baby begging for me back. I dunno. I gave him a second chance I guess.

But...it still hurts.

Sigh.

yesterday - tomorrow