current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

shut up
2004-09-05 - 9:50 a.m.

well, well, well.

Okay, so this is a moment I was kind of proud of a little earlier.

Some guys I know were talking about some subject that I felt pretty passionately about. I think it might have been politics...Bush or Cheney or something along those lines.

And I wanted really badly to put in my two cents, and I was about to. The guys kept talking though...I think it was my lab group in science...and I couldn't really find a space to jut in for a bit. Thank god, too because that gave me time to think.

What difference would it make if I didn't say anything? No difference at all. The world would go on without me. Their opinions would be the same. My opinion meant nothing at all.

They probably would not even welcome it...they probably hate me.

So I didn't say anything. For once in my life, instead of habitually spouting crap, I just shut up.

And that's a good thing.

yesterday - tomorrow