current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

You see, UCs use me.
2005-03-17 - 3:54 p.m.

For the past few days I've just been completely upset about the stupidity of the UC system. Liezscelle Reyes, who has a 3.9 but no AP classes and is very obviously not as smart as I, got into all the schools that I was rejected from.

I'm considering appeals but I don't realy know how to go about things.

All I can think about is how terribly unfair it is. All I can think about is Greg's essay, how it was my idea in the middle of the night, and how good I would be at Davis. It's come to the point where I can sit up straight and say, "I am by no means stupid." I may have made stupid mistakes and I may not be able to do Calculus, but that does not mean that I am a fool or should be taken as one.

yesterday - tomorrow