current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Gregory Gaye and Comedy Sportz
2002-10-05 - 12:17 a.m.

OH WOW

I swear to god I have not been this happy since Kathy left! So okay, I've been shuffling... okay, wading... along in the depths of depression, but tonight... tonight was amazing.

Today was the crappiest day ever ever. First, I fucked up the extra credit for Abbott and she yelled at me, then I sat through two terrible hours of Chem. Then, I moved on to math, where everyone knew exactly how to do the work except me. I felt so stupid, I just wanted to die right there. Plus it seemed like Greg was kind of ignoring me so I was quite devastated. I thought it was because he thought I was a total moron. Yes. That went by slowly. I practically ran out of class, dragging along that one chinese kid only giving greg a passing glance, whereas usually I walk with him. He must have thought I was PMSing or something.

I was in desparate need of a piano right then, I was so looking forward to taking out my stress and just relaxing on it, but they locked them up! The BASTARDS! They locked every goddamn piano up!! I was about to die... or at least cry. I saw the comedy sportz people around and took a quick picture and they gave me horrible looks, and I ran away, mortified. I also tried to avoid Greg. I said I really loved his car and he said "mmm" and I was humiliated because of that. I don't know why I am humiliated, I just don't like it. I shouldn't have said it in the first place but I was really missing Kathy, a lot lot, crying lot, and dreamily drawing his car for her. Then at lunch I couldn't find any of my friends, especially Mike even though I was dying for someone to talk to. What's wrong with me? Whenever I say that I might like someone everyone immediately goes "Oh, Greg?" What? WHAT? It's not that obvious! I never even talk about him or anything! Asses!

Well, okay. Then um, the highlight of that part of the day was after school, where I dragged along Kathy to peek inside Greg's Chevy. Oooh, it's a black truck with a red bottom. There's flame decals on it and a neat head on the antenna. It's just gorgeous. It has grey leather interior and green cushions. The steering wheel was smudgy. There was a scooby doo toy in the cupholder thing, and a yellow playground ball in the back. His visor and jacket were on the floor on the passanger's side, and there was a green monster arm in it, and some big container things in the back back (drums??) and what looked like pyjamas in the back seat. It was like a dream come true. It was amazing-fantastic. That's like my fream car, except I'd probably get a smaller car and not a truck, but oh man, I'll bet Greg would love my room. I know he would. He's like me and thank god he's messy, too.

Then on the way back, Brian Alailima started going on to me about how Daniel Kim (who has Abbott with me) likes me, and instead of doing the normal "No I don't", "Ugh, gross," Or "fucking loser" like most guys, he kept walking... and fast. What does this mean? That he DOES like me? That's SO weird. Well it's too late! Too bad he didn't notice me in the 6th grade when I had all my classes with him and adored him more than life itself!!

Then Maggie's bro took me home.

COMEDY SPORTZ. I ALMOST DIDN'T GO. That would have been the stupidest decision ever. It totally made up for all the shit I have had to put up with. It cancels out at least a week's worth of shit, it was that great. I arrived nervously and hung out with Marcus and Trung, who are both the most superbly awesome people ever. I don't know why girls hate guys so much. I don't know what I'd do without them. I hate girls, excepting Kathy. I love those guys. ONE BAD THING. MY CAMCORDER BROKE. The amount of gloriously Kodak moments (Neil without his glasses, Neil and Greg and other chinese guys climbing around on a scrawny tree, Joel with sopping wet hair) and they were wasted!! UTTERLY WASTED!! GAWWWD... I thought, "No need to bring a camera! I shall trust my camcorder to give me live-action goodness." But NOOOO. It was not meant to be!!! How will Kathy ever know the superiority of this show?? ARRRgh.

Well, yeah... I wore my goodwill jeans and my Andronico's T-shirt, and the weather was great, it wasn't too chilly at all. It was just nice. We sat in seats in the middle section near the top like I always do, with Marcus on my right and Trung on my left, and Joanne behind. I also said Hi to Isabel. Even though I really like her I'm beginning to regard her as an enemy... not as an enemy... as competition.

I wonder if they sell copies of the shows.

Yeah, and then the show started! I didn't like this referree. He wasn't funny or challenging, or anything. The best ref of all time was Mike Silveira, but then he graduated, so oh well. THe next best one was the one with the goatee that one time. And the teams came out. On the green team: NERSI CARUN! ALl right! Neil Layton! Kelsey! and JOEL GOODMAN! On the Greg team! (because they were dressed in Grey? Ha! Ha! Ha.) GREG GAYE! Josh! Um...Matthew Arvizu! and BRANDON ARNOLD!!!!!! WHOOOO!

Oh, man it was soooo funny. Greg has this great sense of humor. He's got this big vocabulary and he's absolutely the best in English. A favorite student of Ms. Kennett's, can't go wrong. And he incorporates that into his comedy, so it comes out as he's so intellectual and smart and wonderful that you just have to laugh! He even made the cold Sautrday school enforcers laugh with his "rebelling against authority" lanyard essay. I loved it. Memorable moments: Greg was being dragged off by the British and asks for last words, and picks up the paper and says in this cold, fabulous voice, "DOn't BE STUPID." Josh's impression of Marlon Brando. Greg's monologue "let it be" skit, where every character has a secret past with another character, just waiting to be revealed in a stimulating monologue. Matt's 'about to kiss Greg' moment. Matt burying his lips into Joel's neck. Matt doing his "jerking raccoons" impression and getting bagged for it.

AND THEY USED MY SUGGESTION! I had it all ready. And when the referree pointed at our section, and said, "OCCUPATION!" It came out so fast and perfectly no-one had the chance to say a word, and no-one protested my perfect suggestion. "GERBIL CATCHER!!"

Not only was The World's Wosrt Gerbil Catcher used in that skit, but also Greg used it in freeze tag! Later, when he needed phrases, I yelled "scorpion!..." but I couldn't make it into a phrase, so the referee said, "scorpion...?" and I had to stay silent. I shoulda said scorpion chalupas or something.

During the intermission I realized how fabulous Trung and Marcus are. I hung with them and Isabel and me raised the roob about our used suggestions... hers was raisins. HAH! Mine is clearly better by far. Me and Kathy always used to scream "TAMPON!" at previous shows but they'd never use it. I listened to Marcus' MP3 player (powerman 5000, oooh) and it was all good greatness. they're great guys. I got my ass slapped by Christine.

Then, AFTER the show, I went and high-fived all the guys. Everyone (brandon, Ms. G, the ref,) said my policeman's hat was really cool. I gave my handmade "Comedy Sportz guys are sexy" poster, and handed it to Brandon, since he seems friendliest/ most enthusiastic about pictures. And, god, did he love it. Bouncing around, he showed it to everyone, saying they all loved it and oh wow it was awesome but what about the girls and we should use it as a flyer make copies and use it to promote comedy sportz maybe how cool thanks. Then I spoke to Greg with Isabel a bit awkwawrdly, and Greg asked me if I liked the show and I said I did, and Greg gave Isabel a VERY awkward one-armed hug thing when she asked for one. She looked happy with it. Then Brandon came bounding up and gave me a huge hard hug to thank me for the flyer. I couldn't believe it was happening to me, but I hugged him back elatedly, and after he got off me it was still quite in a daze. Then I told Greg and Daniel Ramirez about this, and Greg gave me an awkward hug (two arms though) but there was barely no grip on it. Daniel too, and it was awkward because he's about three feet taller than me. I talked to Daniel a bit. I made conversation with him. About Bub Bennet, and Chris Bennet his brother, and how vulgar Chris is, and how shy Bub is. and then Greg actually started to pay attention to me (as Greg held his car keys I had a very strong lusting for him. There is just an awesome sexiness in a guy who has a car, let alone the awesome car he has. If he had a mustang or a porche the sex appeal would not be as overpoweringly great as the lustingness thing stuff the Chevy gives me.) Yeah, he started talking to me, and he chased Davis and his friends all over the place (boy can he run!)and then he laid down on the bench to rest. This may sound like I ignored Trung a whole lot, but don't worry, I talked to him a grand amount and made sure I payed plently of attention to him. I even gave him a ride home afterwards. Well then Greg came up to us and started talking about how they were going to see Shaft right after the show and stuff, and then my cell phone rang. I have it on vibrate and "kick". Greg said, "I always knew you were a robot!" and I replied, "No, it's my personal vibrator." It was my dad, who was waiting in the parking lot, and then after I finished, Greg said, "Well, if your vibrator ever breaks, just call me and... *you know I'll fix things* or something like that." The stuff between the stars I'm not a hundred percent sure of the actual wording, but it was something like that or i'll give you a good time or something. Oh god. And he gave me the sexy look. I stammered, "I'll be sure to do that" and said bye, and left. I love Greg. I really really do. I got to HUG Greg tonight! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

yesterday - tomorrow