current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

uh. Okgo. This was from 11/21.
2002-12-07 - 9:42 a.m.

Well, OK Go finally played the bay, at the Icon Nightclub last Thurssday! It was a Channel 104.9 Cheap Show (buck fifty at the door) And of course I went early and was very psyched.

There were two opening bands, Emaneht and Life With Jonas. Both were all right, but their covers were the highlights of the show. Both did not compare to the wondrous miracles I was about to experience when OK Go burst onto the stage (they sound better live than on their CD even!) Babe In the Big City as a moving backdrop, they rocked that mutha harder than any band has ever rocked it before!

Really, I don't know whether they were the hardest rocking. But I shall assume so because they did rock pretty damn hard.

Of course, me in the front row inches away from Tim's shoes was having a blast. Not many people there knew the lyrics to any songs besides Get Over It, but I did! So hah! And I even got to make (insert enthralling gasp here)eye contact with them! Damian gestured for me to get onto the stage with the song, This is Not the Sound of the Train...but I didn't understand what his weird finger movements went, so the girl next to me went up. All she did were funky hip-hop movements which made me sad because I would have moshed hard. I was drying to do some ska skating and hopping around but the valley girls aroud me gave me disgusted looks so I simply bounced. Then Damian informed us of a kid who went up in Austin, TX and not only breakdanced through the entire song but also announced, "The darkness is coming," or something. AWESOME.

It was great that the guys had such a great show even though Damian broke his foot jumping of a "70 foot" speaker Our Lady Peace style. He had a big space boot cast to show for it, and he hobbled onstage and sat himeslf down on a stool. He looked very much like he wanted to get off of it though. He did much squirming.

Of course Dan was great and Andy was very super too (except he looked strange with that new beard he has acquired) and everybody else (even that one funky guy at the keyboard with a unibrow. Hmmm? He looks British.)Tim had lots of great energy as usual and danced with Damian's CANE. Yes, a cane. What next! A walker? And Andy and the funky unibrow guy (who is in the You're So Damn Hot video! Lookit him!) did lots of nice dancing and posing. I had such a great view, except for this big security guard who kept pushing me out of his way. I got lots of pictures. If I can figure out how to stick em up, I will.

After the show, there was what I like to call an 'i sign you, you sign me' party where kids signed Damian's cast and he signed their stuff. Only, Tim and Andy and Dan weren't there, which made me sad. But it's okay! Because Damian signed my new OKgo t-shirt, which I hung up and will never wash or wear again (it's two sizes too big anyway) and I got to take a picture with him. He smelled nice! So nice in fact, that I didn't get to sign his cast. Firstly, there were many girls crowded around it. Second, I was being hurried to come on. Third, I was in a state of half-consciousness from getting an autograph and a picture with a member from my favorite band. However, maybe Damian will come and read my message. I shall sign it up here instead of on the cast.

Kiss kiss, let's meet for breakfast because you're so damn hot! Get well quickly, you sexy beast you. I know that you'll be stunning the ladies with your smooth moves again in no time!

Lurve,

-Taylor!

Oh and they did two covers... Jessies' Girl and ... Togos? Was it? And yeah.

EEEE!!!!!!! DAMIAN HUGGED ME. He smells really nice.

yesterday - tomorrow