current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

complications
2003-02-05 - 5:54 p.m.

It's been exactly two weeks since I last heard from you. I hope you're okay.

Greg has been acting so weird around me since... well, lately. I don't know. I think it's been since we changed seats in Math. He doesn't sit next to me anymore. Near me, yes, but not as close as before. I can feel him staring at me and see him out of the corner of my eye. He's always so eager to spend time with me. For example, at lunch when I passed him, he asked frantically, "Hey! Hey, Stephanie, where are you going?" He changed positions from next to Neil to walk next to me today in the hall. He brought up Oanh for the first time in ages, and I know it was to make me feel jealous, but you know what? It didn't.

His timing is horrible and I can't believe it. Ever since I've seen this, I've wanted to like him and be so happy about it and welcome it, but I can't. I can't find myself wanting anything from him anymore, no matter how much I try. I tell myself "this is the chance you've been waiting for; you yourself always say that yoou always wanted a man" but it's been too long and and he's too late, and I guess it's as simple as that. I like that he likes me and I want him to keep liking me. Out of some sort of sick revenge I guess. He did it to me, and now he can chase me all he wants, I'm keeping very aloof about it, and I think he sees it. I don't talk to him in math really anymore, and I didn't stop to spend time with him when I passed him in the hall. I tease him just enough so that he'll keep on truckin', but he doesn't know what he's in for. I am going to make him wish he was dead.

I made Steven Delos Santos pretty depressed today. I hung out with his friends at lunch and saw him coming, but when he saw me there he made a quick U-turn and I smiled as his friends had to pat him on the back as he meandered away.

I talked to Brandon Roos the other day. He's doing good. We had a cute little conversation, small talk, nothing important. There was an awkward pause and then he left. But it wasn't bad. At least he was smiling. He was buying Cranberry Apple juice and I came up to him and said, "What's up, g?"

"Hey, what's up, dawg?"

"Ugh! How can you have bought that! That isn't MAN juice..uh.."

"That's disgusting!" But he was laughing and it was good to see him laugh.

"What I meant was.. it isn't manly... I mean... cranberry apple? sissy."

" So what would a manly juice be?"

"I dunno... uh... pepsi?"

" Yah, well.. this machine here ran out of Pepsi..."

"Oh, sell.. they have some in theb hall..." I took out my Mountain Dew and took a sip. "See? I have some manly drink. Code RED, see? Oo, how cool is that?"

We talked about his soccer then......

I really miss you. For the first time, I don't know where you are. I don't know where to contact you and I don't know what's going on... please write back soon.

yesterday - tomorrow