current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

How was my day?
2003-03-17 - 8:55 p.m.

Today started out pretty bad.

Ok so first I realized I lost my binder. You know, the binder with my math homework. And uh, all my work from 5 different classes? Uh yeah. So I panic and scream and realize that i probably left it on the bus/at the bus stop/ somewhere else equally ireplacable.

Clinging to a last bit of hope, I arrived at school somewhat late and rushed to check my PE locker before the bell rang. I ran and ran and FELL in front of a lot of people. And as a result... well, my knee's a mess.

So then i had a test I didn't prepare for in English... AGH.

Today some choir people came to our school and we had to watch them. It was a huge black choir. They were pretty good... if maybe they weren't ALL black and trying to recruit (target) more black people, and if every single song hadn't had the word "Jesus" or "Lord" in it at least 6 times. So everybody started clapping and whistling and giggling in the middle of their performance, practically drowining them out. It was pretty horrible.

I sat with Brandon. He's real sweet. He can practically read my mind. Really! it's scary! Like, just when I start thinking, "maybe I shoudl ask him to go" he'll just do it himself and stuff. We walked around all together at lunch, too, and we had a great time. I called him my Boo. Hah! The more time I spend with him the more I like him. It just seems we have too much uncannily thigns in common. That's horrid grammar. Anyway I made a list of pros and cons with him and Greg and they both had the same pros but Greg had 4 times as many cons. So I decided Brandon is a better match for me but Greg is so nice... in fact he went and bought 4 softball shirts this weekend. Could it be because of the fact I said the other day I liked how he looked and he was wearing a softball shirt? Um? He also said "Oh my hair is so gay today" but I knew he was prompting me, you know, the hair thing, so I said, "No it doesn't" and he kept trying to flip it up and it looked really cute.

But me and Lisa made a pact to try to get into both proms this year. I'm going to desperateley try to get Greg to take me, or Sean or something (mostly Greg) and she's gonna try getting Ben to take her. And then we're going to go prom dress shopping.

Greg's doing an essay now. He'll IM me in a little bit asking me to keep him awake, starting with a very random casual line. I know him. Tomorrow he'll ask to see my homework, so I have to finish it in French.

Driver's ed was really fun. Well, no, it's boring and stupid as hell and the instructor's voice annoys me, and I fell asleep for half an hour on my desk, but I met some kids there who are really nice. There are 4 punk/skater kids in my class and we all hang out together. A.J., (oak grove) Kyle (indy) Justin (kathys ex) and me. Justin won't be there next week though. We all ate at a mexican restaurant and had a great time.

Okok, Lisa's bugging me to go watch this fun thing. I gotta go. Later.

yesterday - tomorrow