current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

full moon tonight
2003-03-18 - 10:31 p.m.

My how dramatic.

I don't believe this is happening, really and I'm sure it's not very good but I sure as hell am getting a kick out of it.

Two guys, only one choice. Will it come to an ultimate decision or could I just play around with both?

I knew I was in trouble today when Greg asked about Brandon and Brandon asked about Greg, and both of them asked rather tersely.

Wow, I think I should feel pretty cool about it. It's a long way from not having a single dude, right?

however, I know if I don't play my cards right, I'll wind up with neither of them.

Greg has blocked me for tonight but he has a Crowther essay due tomorrow so I understand.

I'll do the same to him Thursday when I have to work on my kennett essay.

Look at all these little paragraphs. I have to go into a rant. Ok here we are:

I talked to Greg for a looong time last night.... from 9 PM to 3 AM. I giddily saved most of the conversation, and for future reference, it's under xxjustplayxx in word. He got play-angry at me because we had a huge argument about him always applying history to every topic we discuss. Well I wouldn't call them arguments. it's more like we have debates. I absolutely hate his debating skills. So then he made me write another poem describing my love for him, only a 6 line requirement this time; this is the result:

God knows there are plent of fish in the sea

Yet there's only one guppy that looks tasty to me

There are some men which plead and dote

But it takes a lot to float my boat

He'd have to have a sense of humor and a nice truck

He'd be clever in writing and with any luck

Have fluffy hair and a cute backside

And there are some thing about which I might chide

Like him getting off on stealing my math

Or my paper, my pencils without fearing my wrath

And me helping him cheat on sines and cosines,

But if I really minded this wouldn't be 12 lines.

After I finished it he said "Wee!" and I thought that was hilarious cuz he never says "wee." And then he started to get really nice to me and we had a lovely conversation until almost 3. 2:45 to be exact. WE had these terribly long, hilarious arguments and Greg said, "I hate talking down to people. I never do that to you" and I admitted to him the whole "Oanh is hotter, Stephanie is fuckable" thing. With the omission that I actually PLANNED that. I just said Ricky happened to mention it to me by chance. But of course! I expected him to laugh and say I was stupid but he said,

xxJustPlayxx: ah ok haha

xxJustPlayxx: Yeah, thats pretty bad

xxJustPlayxx: But its Ricky talk , ya know? You dont really draft those things

xxJustPlayxx: Sorry though

Then he nearly told me about Oang's and him's breakup relaionship thing but I told him if he didn't really want to he didn't have to so he didn't. She asked him to get with ther this winter. He declined.

I'm beginning to be able to analyze Greg:

1) He is terrified of commitment. If you outright tell him, "I like you," or want a relationship he'll start despising you. Flirt vaguely and only in response to his advances.

2.) Do not bring up music. He gets touchy, he has different tastes.

3.) Do not bring up politics or history or he will never shut up.

4.) He is sensitive about his parents. He may give you little clues to his relationship with them but will never go very much deeper. Don't ask for details.

5.) If you argue with him, prepare to lose. If you argue with him, don't worry about annoying him by arguining too long. he won't end it until he's won.

6.) He likes having his ego stroked. An Easy way to chang him or get your way is to flatter him. "You looked nice today, when you dressed/acted/prepared different thatn you usually do."

7.) He will disagree with you on anything you complain about, even if he agrees with you just for the sake of debating.

8.) He's a suck-up.

9.) If he likes you, he'll try very hard to ve very obscure and subtle about it, but subtelty isn't really his forte.

10.) Play the same way he does. Imitate his style of flirting, subject changes, arguing ec. but maintain your own personality. Fire his ways of winning right back at him.

**yes, but I can never talk to him in person like I can online...**

::sigh::

brandon on the other hand... I can talk to him a lot better in person than I can online. A lot is lost online. But he does tend to tell me more intimate things online.

I realized something horrible. My diary has lost all relevant, interesting material ever since a few weeks ago. In other words.... all I can talk about is boys. I don't think I've typed a damn thing other than guys. How horrible... I think I'm a super-hormonal freak.

Well, I played tennis with Krystie today. It was pretty bad. I mean, we played for an hour and ate for an hour. Sat around and had a mini-picnic. I'm losing all motivation for tennis. We couldn't really play anyway! It was so windy, every ball I hit went way out and every ball krystie hit went into the net. My forehand still seems ok. I can do some kickass shots, just not that consistently yet. I haven't lost it, which is good.

Wow! Ben IMed Lisa! Oooh, she's so lucky!!!! I wish a way-out-of-my-league crush guy would do that for me. What a dream come true. I hope to god he asks her to prom. Then I can go with Trung, without feeling like a loser.

Then, I have to get a date for senior prom. Me and Lisa have dubbed this "Operation hook-up." I have to find a date! Soon Soon Soon!

Oh, see, guys again.

Lisa's really nice. She's always saying really nice things like "I'm glad you're my friend" and stuff. She gave me the nicest compliment ever, something like "You are least fobby person I know" and "You are the coolest!" It feels weird giving terms of affection to her so I don't often but nevertheless we are getting pretty close. I like talking to Allison too, but me and Lisa have more in common. I mean really... Allison is a country music girl. Hahaha, she's really nice though.

Wow my ears are fascinating me. They hurt and itch. I also have a scraped knee and it looks like someone cut the tip off of my pointer finger. I'm constantly in pain. Guuuuuh...

Gonna go. Mebbe mebbe I'll write after Greg IMs me later tonight.

yesterday - tomorrow