current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Regarding Guys and Dolls
2003-04-04 - 10:55 p.m.

oh, Oh, OH, tonight was the first time in a long time that I've finally felt almost infinite. Not quite.... but almost.

After the play, I waited on one of the benches outside for Greg after seeing that his car was still in the lot. He came up slowly, red sweater on and his gay emphamil backpack and I waved to him, and asked, "Hey....what were the wound effects you were telling me about that you put in?" and he rasped, "Huh..? Oh..the shots for when the guy dies." I thought so, because that part was hilarious. And he stood and talked to me for a little while, and then sat down next to me. Close. He took off his hood and his hair was deliciously messed up. I even ran my hair through it. We talked about him being sick, and he couldn't thank me enough for the throat-numbing spray I got him. He was only supposed to use it 4 times (it says on the back) and I think he used it 53. COmpletely ODed. I was so shocked when he heard that, I nearly panicked.

Ooohhhh, I sang "Luck be a Lady Tonight" (sinatra, baby) before walking out the door tonight, and oh boy, you can bet on this becoming a ritual for me. If she was never a lady to begin with, luck was lady tonight.

Oh, and the play was grand. It was funny, and super. The sound was kind of messed up sometimes, but really Greg and Nersi sing so well. I really don't like Julie Wall's voice so much. It got annoying after a while. But Wow, I loved it. Neil did great, as usual, he's a great actor and always acts so different.

I think overall I liked A Tribute to Broadway better, but I definitely liked Greg's performance in this one better. Well... I dunno... he was really good as the dentist too... but he looked hotter in this one.. ohh, but I could be biased, he had his shirt off in the last one. Eh.

Our faces were inches apart when we talked. We talked for quite a while. I begged him to go home, I begged him to go and rest or go to Lyon's with his friends but he refused togo until I left.

He whispered to me the whole time, so I had to lean in to hear him, but whenever anybody came over, he spoke in a normal voice (if a little raspier or softer than usual) and pretended to be a stealthy ninja, by pulling his hood over himself and said that he didn't want to be noticed but that was a whole bunch of bullshit, he was lapping it up.

His friends passed by and waved to him and I just smiled and didn't say anything, despite the funny looks some gave us. And Greg didn't seem to mind at all, so I was comfortable with it. Even when Neil, Josh and Matt came and sat on our table for a bit, complaining about the party at Lyon's, and when Nersi passed, Greg spoke a little to them but mostly listened to them talk. I watched and listened for a bit and then pretended to call my dad. Well, I mean, I did call him but his phone was busy anyway. Ms. G passed by and congratulated him, and everybody mentioned his throat. Michael Silveira passed by us and got Greg to get up and him and Kel and some others jumped on him and gave him a great big hug and it was really wonderful to watch, and Greg told me that it had been my spray which had saved the day, and Michael thanked me. It was funny, because I'd been standing right behind him and kel in line, and they'd been talking about Greg, his voice, and my spray and I was aching to say something but wisely, didn't. I'm sure he recognized me when Greg told him. In line, Kel had been dancing like a maniac, and these very very ancient old people behind me said, "High schoolers are getting younger and younger."

I remember going up and talking to Justin Teer. He was saying, "It's so weird looking at all these guys acting, cuz they're so different from when you see them around school! Like THIS guy!" He stuck his finger onto Greg's mug on the program." "Greg??" I asked, incredulously."Yeah! Man, that guy is CRAZY! I mean CRAZY!" I tried to convince him that he wasn't all THAT crazy, but whatever.

I also saw Rachel Wang from girl scouts, which was interesting. She asked me, "Wow! I love your hair! Did your mom let you do that???!" And I was at a loss. I stood there, going, "Um... um..... um......" and she took it that my Mom had not, in fact, been happy about it and laughed. I really must figure out what I shall say in those types of events.

Rachel has gotten really pretty actually. Most 1/2 white 1/2 asians are. She goes to Notre Dame now.

Michael Nguyen was there too. I very purpoesly ignored him and talked to his cousin, Christine. I sat next to Max, and I was stunned that Anna or something... Maryan low was her sister. The choir manager person. I was even more stunned to find out how hot lowly Anna's boyfriend was. Whoo!

Today, at school, I think Greg was appreciative because I made him a sandwich, gave him a granola var (he gave me one later, which is quite justifiable), got him a couple excedrin, a bottle of water, vitamin C stuff, the numbin spray, and basically made a sufficient little care package for him. At lunch, I went and leaned against the wall, and to my pleasure, Daniel came up and leaned against one side of me and Greg the other. (Instead of going to talk to their friends,who were right there.) Greg was talking about prom and then told Daniel to ask me. So, shocked, I looked at Dan, ask me to prom? Wondering what was this? But all he did was ask me about a girl problem he had regarding prom. I was not dissapointed at all, don't worry. Relieved maybe. I would have liked it if he'd asked, either way, y'know?

I find myself really looking forward to my night with Greg next Friday. I just heard all this Foo Fighter stuff on the radio today though and I had a bad, sinking feeling inside about it. Dave Grohl. The FOOS! My band! And the Transplants!!!! THE TRANSPLANTS! But really, do I have a choice? I can't go with HIm... I can't. And I already asked all my friends if they were free: none of them were. Ohhh.....

I also walked to the bus stop with Dan today. Second time in a row. It's fun. He's nice.

Oh.... right when I left..my dad came and I said, almost dissapointedly but feeling kind of guilty for keeping Greg, "Oh... well, that's him.. I'd better go." "Oh..okay." "Bye." "Bye." and we got up, and we walked in different directions, our backs to each other and I suddenly felt really insufficient, and I turned around and said, "Thanks for stickin' around." and he just waved. and I trotted to the car. Aaaaah...... it was definitely a beautiful thing.

yesterday - tomorrow