current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Arrrgh i hate men
2003-04-20 - 10:21 a.m.

Maybe I should just feel honored that he shared something like that with me. Something as personal as that. He doesn't go around telling just anybody stuff like that. He's a very private keep-to-himself kind of guy. He's not one of those angst-pouring people who like to complain about their lives and that's one of the things I like about him. And when a moment comes so rare that he says something like that, let alone that whole story, I mean...it means a lot, doesn't it? I think it should. He would never tell Daniel anything like that.

At the same time it absolutely breaks me heart. Especially that one line? "Ok, that's it. I can't have her. She's gone." I don't know, just the way it was put. It was so unlike him. So... I don't know, helpless, so human. And so hurt. Would he have evre felt that way about me? And when he said that he still regretted it "a bit?" Well, I mean... come on... how can I love someone who's in love with someone else?

All guys are like that... they're all the same. They just CANNOT, WILL NOT get over their exes! What is that?! They just can't put the girls in their past behind them. They call me a packrat but at least I get rid of my emotional baggage.

And how did he except me to respond to that? I honestly sat there for 5 minutes thinking of what to say. "Gee... sorry." or "Oh my, that's terrible that you really, really like her instead of me." What do you say to that?

And then he says, "Well..that's all over now so don't worry about it."

How am I not supposed to worry about it when your "a bit" comment just made it clear that it isn't in fact, all over with?

I just don't understand guys at all.

yesterday - tomorrow