current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

fashionistas
2003-07-09 - 2:49 p.m.

Umh....I bought some eyeshadow. Lots of colors, and I learned to kind of put it on. I'm a whizkid at putting on liquid eyeliner... it seems nobody can do that. I bought false eyelashes, which I can try. I will change my style to fit that of japanese people but still maintain dignity. I know how to use foundation and powder while looking completely natural. I know how to curl and volumize lashes. I got an adorable shade of pink lip gloss that isn't garish on me. I got an under eye stick which makes my dark circles look a lot better. So, yeah. Overall an improvment and not slutty. No lipliner, and not too much eye makeup. Subtle.

I miss you, you know. I'm sorry that I can't be there when you feel bad or alone just to give you a hug and let you know somebody in the world gives a shit, I feel like that sometimes too.

Japan is so fun. One day when we are rich adults we should go together.

I miss america though. I really just want to go home now.

All the women in our family are so fashionable and artistic. Really! OUr genes are uncanny. All of us are great artists or do very well in arts and crafts. And most of us have a passion for fashion. I really will start cutting and sewing my own clothes. Not really making something from scratch, but like altering things with bits of cloth and lace and stuff. I've got tons of ideas. If you like one of the things I'll make one for you. This will be mantastic! I will turn trash into such works of art. I know a woman who does just that... she turns used clothing into such beautiful things, revamps them. And her stuff is getting so popular, and it costs a bomb.

Wow I got to go to Prada and Louis Vutton and Gucci and Diorand all that today. I've never been into a Christian Dior. That was pretty swell. And I visited the Anna Sui makeup counter and swiped as much promotional stuff and cotton buds and shit as I could. They're all purple!! Prada is really overrated.

For couture, I like Chloe and Dior and Anna Sui best. Manolo Blahnik shoes are to die for too but I'm not sure how to pronounce his name. I don't like Lacroix at all, though. I've been reading Vogue and Elle, you see... ;p they were only 25 cents in Malaysia for old issues so I bought a lot. Now I am educated. So I will never ever ever own a real haute couture thing but I have a lot of fakes, and I can dream can't I? Oh oh oh! I own a Burberry. Yeah that's good.

Wouldn't a fashion career be really something?

Did you know there's another Bridget Jone's Diary out and the movie sequel is in the works too??? We have to see it.

There's only 13 days left of history summer school here.

yesterday - tomorrow