current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

advice
2003-07-18 - 5:52 a.m.

My aunt is hilarious. She told me that Id left my spankin' new green bikini in Malaysia, and that all the girls would be flabbergasted when they finally saw me in it. SHe also told me to "Work it, work it!" Oh I love her.

Studying SAT words is a bitch. I got em all on flashcards.

Oh, no, go ahead and keep the Harley shirt. I think it'll look better on you anyway! It doesn't "fit" me. You're Harley, after all, I'm just Spyke. You can give me a Spike or Taylor shirt if you find one.

Yeah what the hell. Movie critics are stupid. The Perks of Being a Wallflower would be the best movie ever. I'd see it a million times, like I do Ghost World. But only if they had a good CHarlie. I think the guy from Almost Famous would have made a good Charlie.

Yeah, sure.. Bjork's coming here next month, the 8th. But it's already sold out. As for Lollapalooza? It's a waste of time. If it's not sold out, then all that's left are the lawn seats, $65. And you remember how much fun lawn is. Did you see the videos on enjoyincubus? The site isn't as cool as it used to be, but whatever. Anyway, I guess I regained my love for the guys, but still I miss Dirk. 12 years! That's crazy.

Sigh... I can't sleep. 1) I have curlers in my hair. 2) I haven't slept alone in like 4 days and I'm used to having a nice, warm arm around me. Booh.

I'm terribly sorry about Gary. Trust your Mom to screw things up. What you need to do is become more outgoing. You must practice your social skills. You say you aren't really that quiet, but damn girl... around me, maybe not, but you are absolutely silent elsewhere. You must learn to just speak, and not think and worry first about if what's going to come out is smart or not. Gary would probably not think any of what you say is stupid. You just need to be yourself. That's your biggest problem. You be silent, and he willfeel inclined and awkward to be the same way. Just relax, don't be self conscious, even if you are sniffling and sneezing, smile more laugh more and have fun. That way he'll loosen up when he sees you happy.

yesterday - tomorrow