current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Just give me the goddamn turkey
2003-11-27 - 7:39 a.m.

turnitin.com is a fucking punk.

Thanksgiving! Well, we'll see how this turns out. I'm anticipating the worst so hopefully I can be pleasantly surprised.

Last night my love for music was rejuvenated. For quite a while there was shit music. But the new Hoobastank song, among others, made me all happy and gung-ho about downloading more. But then my ecstaticness was tragically dimmed when I downloaded a good 20 songs that were painfully terribly fake. Oh come on! Share the music! it's for everyone! God, fucking record companies. If you had a good band then they'd be selling records. if not, well, that's too fucking bad. If your band only has a couple of one-hits, why should we go buy an entire album? Dude. Losers. Somebody seriously needs to come up with a software to block that shit. Like people could submit usernames that were spreading shit music and then they could be checked out and blocked if they were. Tada! Genius. Look at Brandon. That's the type of consumer they'd kill for.

However, yes, my love for rock has come back, so that's all good and shit.

I want to run away and become this completely different person with this completely different persona. I could become this femme fatale, quiet and dark and seductive, and wrap men all around my finger and fling them off. Or I could become this wild bad girl, who slugs back whiskeys like nobody's business, puts out her cigarrettes in you, never apologizes for anything, spits wherever the fuck she pleases and basically acts like I act at shows with Kathy except even more confident and wonderful. SHe wouldn't take shit from her boyfriend.... she'd rather dump him and find another, quieter piece of ass to fuck that night. Or I could be the sweetest thing ever... nice and kind and always calm...

Ah well.

yesterday - tomorrow