current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

A Tribute to Movies and Midgets
2003-12-05 - 10:54 p.m.

Ooooh, the play was soooo goooood. Or, rather....the play was all right, but ooooooooooooh, Greg was soooooooo gooooood! He was in every other number and it was just spectacular. his acting abilities were...shockingly wonderful. He was Benvolio in Romeo and Juliet, Leo in the Producers, the priest in Footloose, the sad dance guy in Westside Story, the Master of the House in Les Mis, and uh..yeah that's about it. 5 characters!!!!! Wow! and there were only like 9 scenes.

I loved Greg as Leo best. I was so taken by him that had he not been my boyfriend, I would have become his biggest fan and stalked him and put him up on my wall and wished for him to be mine. He was so adorable! My god, it was hilarious and he was absolutely cute and such a wonderful actor and singer all at the same time. Words can't even describe...the very thought of it makes me absolutely giddy.

Greg's RANGE...was just fascinating. He played a variety of so many different characters ...and damn WELL...that I was taken aback. His voice is mostly steady while singing, and Benvolio was a little corny but wow. Leo was great, and the dance coordinator in West Side Story? his expressions alone made the character so funny and so relatable and so real even though the part was tiny. Master of the House was dirty and silly and French. And his part of the priest was his most stirring role. It really showed his acting prowess. We were all intimidated and shocked by our lovable silly Greg becoming all...well... preachy.

I swear, the play totally changed the way I look at Greg. In real life, he kind of hunches, lumbers along a little awkwardly, trips over stuff (clumsy) and is just my silly little Goyo. But onstage his presence...amazing. All of a sudden his back is ramrod straight, and he's just a whole different person. It's like I could barely recognize him. He goes through a complete transformation. He's this classy, sophisticated guy or a cute little accountant (damn that accountant was fiiiiine, I was so infatuated with him Greg warned me not to start calling him Leo in throes of passion) or a dignified priest. Aaah!! I'm just so...wow. Afterward when we were lying together he just seemed so much more than the Greg I'd talked to the day before. He was a celebrity! And just lying next to him listening to him whisper to me was so wonderful, more so than usual and it seemed like it meant something deeper.

Anyway Noah was really cool too and he held his wonderful notes perfectly, without his voice cracking. Brandon made a wonderful debut. JUSTIN! OHH wow my Justin was a great actor! Especially in Romeo and Juliet. I was thrilled, really thrilled. Andrew (who loves to call me Foofie) also did very well and almost...ALMOST balanced out the evils of Isabel To. But. Not quite.

Sweet Charity was exactly how I would want Cell Block Tango to be when I do it. Hey Big Spender! Spend a little time with me.

OH yeah DANIEL!!!! Daniel and Brian Cordova were BEYOND HILARIOUS in Some Like it Hot! How sexy seeing Brian flash us with hsi tits. And Daniel every two minutes adjusted his boobs. Too funny. And they both had sexy ass shaven legs. Mm Mm! Brian, I'm sorry to say, has better legs than I do.

Brian Nguyen was good too.

the girls who acted in Grease... especially the "australian one" were terrible. Eyuch.

Signing off it's Stephanie.

Oh wait! Also I think I've redeemed myself in journalism. My horrible sins loom in the back of my mind but I'm doing so well this month maybe everybody else'll forget soon. I did all 40 or so graphics in two days and am now starting on the headers, which are really not supposed to be my job anymore, but seeing as nobody else is doing anything I guess I'll just do em. Plus they adoored my comics. I really loved my midget one (Santa telling an elf "No, you don't get disability.you're an elf, not a dwarf.") but they said it was too politically incorrect, offensive towards dwarves or some shit like that. I just thought that was dumb. If i was a dwarf, I wouldn't be offended. Hey, it's about me getting free money! How is that a bad thing? And besides, how many dwarves are there in the school? Maybe one, and he's mentally retarded so he wouldn't get it in the first place. Yeah, so they used my Nativity one (at first they were all'that's offensive' too but Mr Crowther assured them it was fine) so later I had to come up with a nice, safe, not as funny politically correct one. Aaaah well. I still love people going nuts over my comics.

Kat was all "Ooo! I wanna do a comic!" in the beginning of the month. Ugh. You're not funny. Anyway I brought in my comics and then she paused and was like..."Um. Maybe you should do the rest of the comics." HAH!

yesterday - tomorrow