current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Scholarly
2003-12-16 - 4:47 p.m.

Today I finally got the attention I deserved. For the good and bads, they totally trashed Greg's staff box, which I felt a little bit of happiness and little bit of sadness towards, and Greg was hunhed up in the corner looking angry (couldn't blame him, that's how I was last month.) They also began complaining about how I "ghosted" stuff... annoying! Which I responded to "Steven told me to ghost all of them at 40%, so I did." They didn't go on very much about it. Then, when they were doing the goods, I was flattered and surprised when it came to the graphics turn. They gave me a Peter Jepsen! (Last month they singled him out as a great performer and complimented him.) This month it was me! Carrie said, "Graphics... Gooo Stephanie! Everyone give Stephanie a hand.. she did a great job with the graphics this month, and stayed after school for a looong time, finished ALL the graphics, and did whatever we asked her to do! Whoo!" And the class applauded. If I could blush, I would have turned beet red. I was so happy. And also kind of glad that they didn't say a word about Greg. I didn't look at him, but was as nic as I could be to him later. But he seemed kind of dodgy after school. Whoops. Not my fault if I work harder than you, honey. Maybe I didn't do THAT outstanding a job, but I think they chose to recognize me because of my drastic improvement. Good good good. At this rate maybe I will get Editor-in-Chief. God knows I need it! I'm doing shitty-ass in math though for the first time I think i did OK on a math test. And in French, I turned in my cheese evaluation and finished all my required recits... Extra credit time! So yeah, today was a day of accomplishments. Now if only I could stop procrastinating and get around to my essay! Geez.

yesterday - tomorrow