current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

A christmas poem
2003-12-25 - 1:07 p.m.

I asked Santa this year

Under the pine

For only one thing

That you would be mine

No shoes or bejangles

Not a single toy

No clothes or goodies

Just a nice, handsome boy

I wrote to Santa,

"His laugh sounds so

Much better than sleigh bells

In fresh fallen snow,'

"His touch feels so nice

More than a warm fire

Or a cozy soft bed

Even when I am tired,'

"Instead of a new coat

Santa, to make me smile

Give me his arms around me.

That's truly in style!'

"No games, thank you

For some real fun

Give me his wit and his humor

It's simply next to none,'

"If I can't have him for Christmas

A late delivery's okay

And at least let him know

I was thinking of him today."

Love Stephanie!

yesterday - tomorrow