current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

still more comic fun
2004-02-07 - 11:44 a.m.

My comic book app. choices:

Hijinx Comics: 2050 LINCOLN AVENUE

SAN JOSE, CA

15 minutes or 8.1 miles away. Never been there.

Space Cat Comics: 536 S. BASCOM AVENUE

SAN JOSE, CA

My regulars. Bout 15 min.

Hijinx Comics: 330 S 3rd St, San Jose, CA

Never been there. 12min, 7.5 miles.

Black Cat Comics: 73 N MILPITAS BLVD

MILPITAS, CA

Been there a couple times. 19 mins. 13.6 m. Prolly a little less than 19 mins actually, using the highway.

What's Hot Comics:1061 LAFAYETTE STREET

SANTA CLARA, CA.

12.8 m, 15 min. I've never been here but the name sounds really cheesy. Just judging by that it sounds sort of crappo.

Lee's Comics: 1020-F N. Rengstorff Avenue, 20.4 m, 25 minutes. One HELL of a commute so not a very good option, I suppose but it's also one HELL of a comic store. Man I've only been here once but it rocked my socks. plus they've had a booths at the APE!

Anyway, so those are all the ones I could find. There's one in Milpitas that only has this big COMICS thing in front of it. I don't know the name. Hmm, what could it be?

So that's it!

FREE COMIC BOOK DAY 2004 IS JULY 3. NO FORGETTO!

yesterday - tomorrow