current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

APE 2004. Guilt Trip City.
2004-02-21 - 11:17 p.m.

I also went to the APE today. I met Xaime Hernandez and Adrian TOmine who looks really asian. I also re-met Mario Hernandez who is astonishingly nice. I gave him my sketchbook to do a little thing in and he looked through my entire thing and said I draw nice and have good style and potential. Maybe he was just being nice or whatever, or just because I remind him of his daughter (he said it not me) but he was being really friendly to me and it just felt good. Whenever I go to the APE I get really inspired. Also I really do have to go to the APE next year with something to trade so at the very least I won't feel so guilty when I take all the available free postcards and stickers from somebody's booth and not buy a single item. I do a lot of smiling and nodding. They must all be thinking "what a bitch." But they kiss ass to you of course. "What a cool shirt!" was uttered at least 8 times to me. They wouldn't give a rat's ass about my goddamn shirt if they didn't want me to buy anything. Fuckers. See, there comes that hostility towards society I harbor again. Goddammit.

It also is good to come with a lot of comics like I did this year. Because the smaller artists go "Oh my god! You have at one point bought my comic! I love you!" and then they give you more free stuff. It's even better if you bring their realy old stuff cuz you look like a longtime fan.

jim Mahfood is hot.

yesterday - tomorrow