current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Mercury Fucks
2004-09-24 - 12:52 a.m.

I am absolutely disgusted with the Mecury News right now.

If they can't get their email systems working straight, how are they supposed to get any worthy information?

I've been trying to apply to the teenpage since May of last school year. Every time, some message came up to me saying that their server was down and the email wasn't able to be sent, or some bullcrap like that.

After Mosaic, I got Natalie Martinez's card and asked for her address from Donna additionally. I find it dissapointing that apparently, I was not supposed to trust either of these sources and find an additional way of contacting Natalie.

She did not receive one email I sent her, because the addresses were WRONG.

I have no idea how you guys got your applications in, but I did mine the hard way--begging and complaining.

I finally had to seek out Oanh Ha, tech reporter for the Merc and IM her, nagging to have my application forwarded to Natalie. She did, and now, months later, I have gotten my response.

"Sorry--but we can't let you in. We're full up. Sorry your pleas never even got considered."

I don't know, Mercury News...how can you report reliable news if you don't even have reliable business cards?

yesterday - tomorrow